Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe! Added to my recipe box to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly and was happy with the outcome. I may add a little extra garlic next time and maybe a dash of hot sauce. Thanks for an awesome was to use artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Not much taste to this even when I added red pepper flakes and parm cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as per and found the flavour was slight at best. The second run included a much higher quality dry White wine, as well as fresh dill. I added approx half again the Lemon Juice, and voilà, success. Also thickened the sauce so as it could be lighty poured over the food after plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a really good recipe that needs a little tweaking. It was slightly bland so I recommend crushed red pepper flakes and more vegetables (green peppers, mushrooms, etc.) Overall I liked this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used Angel Hair pasta and tossed all together. I also used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce and it was really yummy. The lemon juice and white wine make it light and tangy. Very good flavors. I might add a little butter for flavor, but the recipe really is good as is. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schwermer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I added about 4T of butter since some said it was too dry... It had a light subtle taste. On our plates I added more salt, pepper and some cayenne for kick! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I do love the fact that this recipe is easy and healthy. I will make it again, but it does need some adjustments. I've made this dish twice, and the first time I doubled the wine and lemon and it was way too lemony. The following time I followed to recipe exactly and it was a bit dry and needed a little more sauce. Next time I'll try adding marinated artichokes (as recommended before) and using a higher quality white wine. The fresh parsley on top is excellent and I do love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
All this recipe needs is: Double the Garlic, lemon juice, and lemon zest. Also needs added about 1/2 t. of garlic powder and 1/2-1tesp of Fresh Cracked pepper at the end...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
A very good base sauce that can take lots of variations. I added more garlic like the other reviewers did and used marinated artichoke hearts because that's what I had on hand. Then I got a little crazy and threw in some mushrooms and tomatoes too. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States