Shrimp Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
super easy, good flavor, but didn't wow me. i followed the directions exactly yet it seemed a bit bland (i'm not a spice lover yet i still thought so). not sure how to fix this, perhaps more soy sauce? it was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
It was good and yet so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was very good and my husband raved about it. He is usually a pretty harsh critic so that is really saying something. I did feel that there was too much Italian dressing so I didn't use as much as the recipe called for and ended up using about twice as much soy. I also used fresh ginger instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
One of the best recipes I have tried. Next time I will bump up the amount of ginger. I also didn't use carrots. We are not big rice eaters so I served Chinese noodles. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The kids devoured this. I used Costco shrimp w/butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
We loved this recipe!! I wanted to make this right away so instead of going to the grocery store I substitued the vegetables for what I had: broccoli, water chestnuts, snow peas, and carrots. It was so good that I can't wait to try it again the way it was meant to be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this with chicken because it was available and it was very good. I will make this again the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsrae85
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We didn't have any italian dressing so we just used more soy sauce, and this came out WAY yummy! We love vegetables and shrimp. What a fresh, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsrae85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! After reading the reviews I increased the soy sauce and added a bit more ginger. I substituted broccoli instead of carrots. My family loved it, and I will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was surprisingly very good! This rating is coming from someone who makes everything from scratch and when I saw fat free bottled dressing I had my doubts. I made the mistake of buying the shrimp in the grocery store instead of my fish market (never again!). With good shrimp next time this will be great any easy! I did sauté some chopped garlic in oil and saute the shrimp first. Used broccoli,carrots,scallions and mushrooms which I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States