Shrimp Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jonidlg38
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I added sweet & sour mix (Mama Sita's) to the vegetables because I'm not an Italian dressing fan. This worked well, it is delicious... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonidlg38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Easy, tasty recipe. I made it as written except I didn't have any Italian dressing-I had one called Gingerly lite, so used that. I also used fresh ginger. I tasted the sauce and decided to add a squirt of honey and a few shakes of red pepper flakes. Thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
not a huge fan of italian dressing so i used something called "classic stir fry sauce" next time i wont
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Nice healthy and light stir-fry. Made without the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Super easy and good flavor. I added a few red pepper flakes to add a little heat and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because even my VERY picky husband thought this dish was great!...Light and refreshing...I would have given it 5 stars but i did modify the recipe at the suggestion of other reviewer...I uped the ginger, soy sauce and italian dressing...I also uped the amount of carrots, and red and yellow pepers...I skipped mushrooms, snow peas and zucchini ( personal preferance).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was surprisingly very good! This rating is coming from someone who makes everything from scratch and when I saw fat free bottled dressing I had my doubts. I made the mistake of buying the shrimp in the grocery store instead of my fish market (never again!). With good shrimp next time this will be great any easy! I did sauté some chopped garlic in oil and saute the shrimp first. Used broccoli,carrots,scallions and mushrooms which I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! After reading the reviews I increased the soy sauce and added a bit more ginger. I substituted broccoli instead of carrots. My family loved it, and I will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsrae85
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We didn't have any italian dressing so we just used more soy sauce, and this came out WAY yummy! We love vegetables and shrimp. What a fresh, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsrae85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this with chicken because it was available and it was very good. I will make this again the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States