Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This was soooo good! I talked about it at work the next day and people were asking for the recipe! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This recipe is great. It is very easily doubled or quadrupled (which I did for New Year's Day). It is rich and creamy, so it goes a long way! The only additions I made were fresh chopped parsley (for a little color) and freshly grated black pepper. I have made it three times now and was suprised to see that no one else had rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
A VERY VERY good recipe. I will be making this one for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the yummiest thing to happen to my mouth in years ! I took the other viewers advice and added fresh parsley from my garden along w/fresh cracked pepper at the last stage of cooking. My Boys and I couldn't get enough even 20 mos old son loved it, great leftover too.sooo excited by this one ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Wow! This was really great. I will definitely make it again. The only thing I changed was the addition of sliced almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This was by far the best seafood pasta meal I have ever been able to prepare at home! A bit of bread crumbs on the top add a bit of great crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was fabulous. I doubled the onions because I love onions and it didn't overwhelm the dish. I will definitely be making this again. My mom loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
We made this during our seaside vacation with FRESH shrimp - it was wonderful! I added garlic, 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper, a few dashes cayenne pepper, and 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes to give it a bit more flavor. I also used 1 cup half-and-half and 1 cup water to cut down on the lactose. The leftovers were great the next day. It was a hit with young and old alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Oh My gosh!!!!!!!! This is the best recipe ever. Made a double batch for the family, there was absolutely NO leftovers. The only addition I made was the black pepper also. Other than that this recipe is PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This dish was one of the best made so far. We had friends over which one is generally very picky and he ate more that anyone. I also added a little craked peppercorn and a little more parm.cheese. I can't wait to make it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States