Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I couldn't understand all the reviews that said the dish was bland; the ingredients look right, and seemed like it would be fine. Well, it is bland. It's the sauce- the only "flavor" is salt and sherry. Although I sauteed the shrimp with mushrooms, onion and garlic, (and cayanne and black pepper) it is not enough to help the sauce, which I made exactly as directed. I've never had tetrazzini before though; maybe it is supposed to taste like this. Either way, I will not make this again without serious modifications to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Outstanding! I did add a bit of white cheddar to the mix for a little extra zing, but overall this dish is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
i love it!! i add a little of black pepper and the other suggestion of the bread crumbs and it was delicious. I didnt used the cherry and it was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
i wasnt crazy about this dish, i dont know if its because the sherry or the shrimp i used... i might make this again only change a few things around. was definitely worth trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
i used what i had in my kitchen which was mayo, flour, onion, shrimp and noodles... it still came out really good.... loved this recipes.... i added a little of fresh parsley....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I thought this was a little bland. I added Old Bay Seasoning to the sauce and it helped quite a bit. I also used cream cheese instead of mayo per another reviewer. I also mixed the Parmesan cheese in, instead of putting on top. I find when you put it on top sometimes it burns. Worked well to mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very good...added garlic and extra pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awsome recipe!! Found it a week ago and tried it at home. Loved it!! Served as 1 of 3 main dishes on fri. and sat. Rave reviews. I must admit - I substituted cream cheese for mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vintondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was delicious, I also added a little black pepper and cut out the sherry. This is a keeper for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The ingredients blended together well but the overall effect didn't "wow" the family. Maybe it was the whole wheat pasta I used? I served it with potato leek cheddar soup (from allrecipes) which did get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States