Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I thought this was a little bland. I added Old Bay Seasoning to the sauce and it helped quite a bit. I also used cream cheese instead of mayo per another reviewer. I also mixed the Parmesan cheese in, instead of putting on top. I find when you put it on top sometimes it burns. Worked well to mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very good...added garlic and extra pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awsome recipe!! Found it a week ago and tried it at home. Loved it!! Served as 1 of 3 main dishes on fri. and sat. Rave reviews. I must admit - I substituted cream cheese for mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vintondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was delicious, I also added a little black pepper and cut out the sherry. This is a keeper for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The ingredients blended together well but the overall effect didn't "wow" the family. Maybe it was the whole wheat pasta I used? I served it with potato leek cheddar soup (from allrecipes) which did get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I didn't have sherry when I did it, but it still turned out great! I'll definitely do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is a keeper! Very good. I made it as the recipe said except for using lowfat mayo. The only change I might make next time is a bit less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willowbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this sans sherry. Definitely needs garlic, pepper (black and red), and a dash or two of Old Bay and a splash of lemon juice for acidity. pretty bland, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I found this recipe to be extremely bland. It is a good idea but like other users recommend it needs some experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was okay, more like between a 3 and a 4 star rating. I used thawed cooked shrimp, but left the dish in the oven for 20 minutes only and that was enough time. What I can't figure out is that I changed the recipe to serve two people, but somehow ended up getting enough to serve 4 to 6 people! I added red pepper flakes at the end which my husband didn't particularly like--he suggested to keep those in the recipe but to use fewer next time. Yet another good "comfort food" type meal for the winter, but I wasn't terribly impressed. I had meant to put in parsley for color and flavor, but forgot--this might have made a positive difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States