Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This turned out very well...My Hubby ate evry bit. The tip to use 1cup milk & the other H2O for lactose intolerant people was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was fun to make and delicious to eat. I doubled the shrimp, added garlic and curry powder. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Fabulous! Fabulous! Definitely double the shrimp and add garlic (2 cloves). My entire family (husband, 10 year old and 22 month old) loved it. We didn't have any leftovers. Went great with caesar salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom in Calgary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. I was backwards this time, in that I read the reviews after I made it, but my minor changes made this excellent. I used a 16oz bag of frozen, deveined shrimp, which I had "marinated" in Dale seasoning (you can find in the same aisle as A-1, etc.)and some Old Bay. I had a medium vadalia onion, which I chopped and sauted in margerine as directed. Because I'm a garlic lover, I minced about 3 cloves and sauted along with the oninons. I then added my marinated shrimp, to include the brime (be careful because the Dale seasoning is salty in nature, so you wouldn't want to be heavy handed with salt). I had shredded Kraft Parmesan/Ramano cheese, which I mixed approximately 1/2 - 1 cup in with the finished mixture, to include the spaghetti. I then topped the dish with shredded parmesan cheese and sprinkled some mild cheddar cheese just to add some color. Wonderful! I will make again. Oh yeah, I have tendencies to be lactose intolerent, so I substituted water for about 1/2 cup of the milk. Also, I did not have mayonaise, so I used the Miricle Whip that was in the fridge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I highly recommend doubling the shrimp and parmesan cheese and adding some minced garlic to the recipe. I used whole wheat pasta. If you use cooking sherry ("if you can't drink it, don't cook with it"), omit the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Flavorful! I cut the shrimp in half, add parmesan cheese to the sauce, and reduced the amt of pasta, making it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used this recipe during lent, made it for my co-workers and kept it in a crockpot. If you plan on keeping it warm for some time like I did, cook the pasta until it is almost done, but not quite al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was a simple and delicious recipe. I did make a couple small changes... I left out the mushrooms and sherry (because I didn't have either). I used a frozen onion and pepper veggie mix (because I didn't have fresh onions). I also mixed the parmesan cheese in with the shrimp/pasta mixture, along with sprinkling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was very good. No changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but easy to make and adapt to your liking. I added red pepper flakes and used cream instead of milk. Made it richer and more fattening! I agree with others that you need to saute garlic with the onion and double the shrimp. A good family night recipe. I made garlic cheese biscuits to really make the meal and give us really bad breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States