Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Awsome recipe...I had no butter or milk...used olive oil and canned milk, still turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.BumbleBee
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very good. I was scared to add all the mushrooms because it looked like so many,I just started acquiring the taste of mushrooms, didn't want to overdo the mushrooms but I gave in and oh was I happy I did. This recipe is great. My husband liked it and so did I. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I knew my family was going to like this one, but they flipped over it. The only suggestion they made was to make it with penne pasta next time. That's just to make eating it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This turned out very well...My Hubby ate evry bit. The tip to use 1cup milk & the other H2O for lactose intolerant people was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was fun to make and delicious to eat. I doubled the shrimp, added garlic and curry powder. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Fabulous! Fabulous! Definitely double the shrimp and add garlic (2 cloves). My entire family (husband, 10 year old and 22 month old) loved it. We didn't have any leftovers. Went great with caesar salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom in Calgary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. I was backwards this time, in that I read the reviews after I made it, but my minor changes made this excellent. I used a 16oz bag of frozen, deveined shrimp, which I had "marinated" in Dale seasoning (you can find in the same aisle as A-1, etc.)and some Old Bay. I had a medium vadalia onion, which I chopped and sauted in margerine as directed. Because I'm a garlic lover, I minced about 3 cloves and sauted along with the oninons. I then added my marinated shrimp, to include the brime (be careful because the Dale seasoning is salty in nature, so you wouldn't want to be heavy handed with salt). I had shredded Kraft Parmesan/Ramano cheese, which I mixed approximately 1/2 - 1 cup in with the finished mixture, to include the spaghetti. I then topped the dish with shredded parmesan cheese and sprinkled some mild cheddar cheese just to add some color. Wonderful! I will make again. Oh yeah, I have tendencies to be lactose intolerent, so I substituted water for about 1/2 cup of the milk. Also, I did not have mayonaise, so I used the Miricle Whip that was in the fridge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I highly recommend doubling the shrimp and parmesan cheese and adding some minced garlic to the recipe. I used whole wheat pasta. If you use cooking sherry ("if you can't drink it, don't cook with it"), omit the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Flavorful! I cut the shrimp in half, add parmesan cheese to the sauce, and reduced the amt of pasta, making it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used this recipe during lent, made it for my co-workers and kept it in a crockpot. If you plan on keeping it warm for some time like I did, cook the pasta until it is almost done, but not quite al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States