Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
So good! Very easy to make and really yummy. I didn't have milk so I put some heavy cream instead, and I added an egg yolk just before putting the dish in the oven. I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Excellent! Didnt change a thing, except to add the old bay. What a nice surprise and i would certainly fix this dish for guests. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The photo DOES NOT do this dish justice ... don't let it fool you. It's wonderful and something the whole family enjoyed. I did use extra shrimp as I've got a house full of guys. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was awesome! Followed suggestions from other reviewers and added garlic (one clove minced to shrimp mixture and another to the sauce)as well as pepper. I only had canned mushrooms, next time I will use fresh and I think it will make it even better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
very good! my family loved it! too much onion though. i only used half an onion and we all agreed that even that was too much. still tasted great nonetheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I used olive oil instead of butter to make it slightly more healthy. I might add more cheese next time to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was an okay recipe. It was lacking in flavour even after adding fresh parsley as recommended by others. The dish had a good texture and was definitely creamy but I would spice it up even more maybe adding red pepper flakes if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wasn't a favorite. Very bland in taste.I don't think I would try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a great starter recipe! I did a lot of substituting for it. I reconstituted dried shiitake mushrooms, added the water from the mushrooms and the tails of the shrimp to the pasta water (remove tails prior to adding pasta!) I dind't have sherry so I used mirin. Will remember to use much LESS mirin next time. I was quite miffed when I realized I didn't have any milk but it gave me the chance to experiment and use unsweetened almond milk instead. I used a hand mixer to blend in 2 TBS of 0% fat Greek yogurt to give it the milky flavor with much success. I also ended up putting the cheese in the sauce directly as I didn't plan on baking it. I then used the hand mixer on the sauce prior to putting it on the shrimp and pasta. As for the pasta itself I used spinach and chive pasta (courtesy of Trader Joes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I am giving it a 3.5. It was a simple and good meal but I agree that you need to add a couple of things. I used wheat pasta, some parsely, lemon juice and garlic. I also cooked the onions and shrimp with some red pepper flakes. I would definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States