Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was such a crowd pleaser. I did add garlic along with the onion just because I like it but didn't change anything else. Really fantastic. Thinking about trying it with chicken also. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melissa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is delicious. I took the suggestions of some other people and added ceyanne pepper, garlic and doubled the shrimp. I also substituted coconut milk for the sherry. If you like coconut shrimp you will like this variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this! Perfect tetrazzini sauce. My husband didn't love it - said it was bland. I think he doesn't realize that tetrazzini isn't supposed to be spicy/bold. Will make again and again, I'll also try to sub with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Soooo yummy! I added black pepper and parsley. Next time I will add crushed red pepper for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was pretty amazing. I don't like shrimp, so I substituted with tuna and it turned out great! I bet it would be equally good with chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heretic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was good, bus could have had more sauce. It seemed to be missing something. It does look better than the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great! Yum Yum! My suggestions are, while cooking the spaghetti make sure you add a little cooking oil, the spaghetti needs to be nice and slippery to mix in the sauce well. Also add lots of Shrimp, and substitute the sherry for vanilla extract if you don't like to add alcohol to your meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennwood28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a hit! My husband raved over it, and it was easy to make. I did add a little more salt and crushed pepper and a dash of red pepper, since we like a little zing in our food! I didn't have any sherry, so I substituted white wine. I will definately cook this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I had this at my daughters last night YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAUREEN58

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I'm not huge on parmesean, so next time I'll take the advice of one of the other reviewers and use breadcrumbs, or some other topping. Also, I did use a couple of other suggestions listed here, such as adding cream cheese to the sauce, and the addition of parsley and cracked black pepper. I think had I not used them, it wouldn't have affected anything too much, just a tad extra flavor and color. This was a great recipe, overall. Not difficult to make, and doesn't require too many ingredients (in fact, you may have most of these ingredients lying around your kitchen). Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States