Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I liked how thick the sauce was. I used half and half instead of milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good flavor. The sauce was a little thick so I would use less flour or more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanvoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that leaves plenty of room to experiment. If you want it to have a little zip add the garlic and some spices. If you want mild, try adding a little nutmeg. I've tried it both ways and enjoyed it each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is the first time I've rated a recipe! So delicious! Take advice from other reviews about adding garlic, Old Bay, cream cheese, and doubling the amount of shrimp. I used ritz cracker as topping. It's a party for your tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was the best recipe I've gotten off this site. however,i did change some things. I used linguine instead of spaghetti. for the shrimp, I sprinkled with olive oil, salt, pepper, fresh lemon zest and freshly grated garlic. then roasted in 400 oven for 6 minutes.since my son hates mushrooms I roasted them along with the shrimp with the same seasonings as shrimp so that whoever wanted them could add to their plate. the sherry is such an important ingredient in this dish, it adds a lot of flavor!Didn't bake mine at all, just added pasta to the sauce, put on plate and sprinkled Parmesan cheese and fresh squeezed lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was really good. I didn't add Sherry to the mixture, but before putting it in the oven, I added mozz. cheese all over the top. I also threw in some chopped garlic and parsley with the onions for more flavor. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was such a crowd pleaser. I did add garlic along with the onion just because I like it but didn't change anything else. Really fantastic. Thinking about trying it with chicken also. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melissa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is delicious. I took the suggestions of some other people and added ceyanne pepper, garlic and doubled the shrimp. I also substituted coconut milk for the sherry. If you like coconut shrimp you will like this variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this! Perfect tetrazzini sauce. My husband didn't love it - said it was bland. I think he doesn't realize that tetrazzini isn't supposed to be spicy/bold. Will make again and again, I'll also try to sub with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Soooo yummy! I added black pepper and parsley. Next time I will add crushed red pepper for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States