Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
It got great reviews from my Italian husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe! It was easy with simple ingredients. Even a poor, starving college kid could afford it! Thank you for a great meal inspiration. Leftovers are great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I took others advice and changed the butter to olive oil, added red pepper flakes and garlic to the shirmp mixture. Next time I will add fresh parsley and breadcrumbs to the top, but I will repeat this dish!! It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I liked how thick the sauce was. I used half and half instead of milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good flavor. The sauce was a little thick so I would use less flour or more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PracticeGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that leaves plenty of room to experiment. If you want it to have a little zip add the garlic and some spices. If you want mild, try adding a little nutmeg. I've tried it both ways and enjoyed it each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is the first time I've rated a recipe! So delicious! Take advice from other reviews about adding garlic, Old Bay, cream cheese, and doubling the amount of shrimp. I used ritz cracker as topping. It's a party for your tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was the best recipe I've gotten off this site. however,i did change some things. I used linguine instead of spaghetti. for the shrimp, I sprinkled with olive oil, salt, pepper, fresh lemon zest and freshly grated garlic. then roasted in 400 oven for 6 minutes.since my son hates mushrooms I roasted them along with the shrimp with the same seasonings as shrimp so that whoever wanted them could add to their plate. the sherry is such an important ingredient in this dish, it adds a lot of flavor!Didn't bake mine at all, just added pasta to the sauce, put on plate and sprinkled Parmesan cheese and fresh squeezed lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was really good. I didn't add Sherry to the mixture, but before putting it in the oven, I added mozz. cheese all over the top. I also threw in some chopped garlic and parsley with the onions for more flavor. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States