Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was amazing and worth every dirty dish. Very rich and flavorful, a nice twist on traditional chicken tetrazini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made this for Christmas. Was great! Even my brother who hated shrimp loved the noodles. I doubled the recipie and substituted on a 1:1 ratio of vinegar and sugar. Took out the mushrooms and substituted rotini for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konrad Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I felt like this dish was lacking in flavor. I added more salt throughout the process, but when the dish was finished, it was just.... meh. I've tried other tetrazzini recipes and will use those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is very tasty recipe! I modified it as follows. I added a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce. Some of the reviewers said that the recipe is too bland, so I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of hot chili oil, a teaspoon of sambal oelek, and a teaspoon of chopped garlic. I used a mixture of 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and 1/2 cup of Italian bread crumbs for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was pretty good I think I would have liked it better with more sauce once I baked it, all of the sauce dried right up. All in all it was okay, my boyfriend liked it so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My daughter and I both give it a 4, but I have to say it is true that you need to add just a bit more seasoning. I did add some garlic salt and blk pepper but everything else was done the same as recipe. Very tasty and creamy. I loved the taste of the sherry that was in it. Next time I might double the shrimp and add some minced garlic to the mushroom mix and some blk pepper again. I know a lot of people talked about added red pepper flakes or old bay but we both think it might take away from the nice sherry taste, so we won't do that. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made it exactly like the recipe but added a little garlic. My husband really really liked this. This sauce I have never made or had before. The key is not eating it too hot so the creamy simple sauce can be truly tasted. I am really glad I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Our family loved this - just the way it is. I did add some garlic and pepper. I didn't have time to bake it, so we just used it as a sauce over the pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great shrimp and pasta dish - did add more shrimp and mushrooms - also added some chopped garlic and red pepper flakes while cooking the shrimp mixture. I didn't have enough milk so added some half and half and really had a great flavor and texture. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States