Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was pretty good I think I would have liked it better with more sauce once I baked it, all of the sauce dried right up. All in all it was okay, my boyfriend liked it so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My daughter and I both give it a 4, but I have to say it is true that you need to add just a bit more seasoning. I did add some garlic salt and blk pepper but everything else was done the same as recipe. Very tasty and creamy. I loved the taste of the sherry that was in it. Next time I might double the shrimp and add some minced garlic to the mushroom mix and some blk pepper again. I know a lot of people talked about added red pepper flakes or old bay but we both think it might take away from the nice sherry taste, so we won't do that. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made it exactly like the recipe but added a little garlic. My husband really really liked this. This sauce I have never made or had before. The key is not eating it too hot so the creamy simple sauce can be truly tasted. I am really glad I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Our family loved this - just the way it is. I did add some garlic and pepper. I didn't have time to bake it, so we just used it as a sauce over the pasta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great shrimp and pasta dish - did add more shrimp and mushrooms - also added some chopped garlic and red pepper flakes while cooking the shrimp mixture. I didn't have enough milk so added some half and half and really had a great flavor and texture. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I usually make chicken tetrazzini, so I thought I would try something new and use shrimp. This recipe was great! It was actually better than my normal chicken tetrazzini recipe. I think the mayo made it much more creamy and I like the sherry. My husband and 4 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good, very cheesy. I used cream cheese instead of mayo. Added more shrimp and scallops my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I dont care for mushrooms or onions, and even without those ingredients, this dish still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhreeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this was incredibly delicious. LOVED the creamy sauce. I didnt have any sherry so I improvised with an 8th of a cup of grape juice and a tad of apple cider vinager. Definetly going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States