Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This recipe is great. It is very easily doubled or quadrupled (which I did for New Year's Day). It is rich and creamy, so it goes a long way! The only additions I made were fresh chopped parsley (for a little color) and freshly grated black pepper. I have made it three times now and was suprised to see that no one else had rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
A VERY VERY good recipe. I will be making this one for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the yummiest thing to happen to my mouth in years ! I took the other viewers advice and added fresh parsley from my garden along w/fresh cracked pepper at the last stage of cooking. My Boys and I couldn't get enough even 20 mos old son loved it, great leftover too.sooo excited by this one ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Wow! This was really great. I will definitely make it again. The only thing I changed was the addition of sliced almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This was by far the best seafood pasta meal I have ever been able to prepare at home! A bit of bread crumbs on the top add a bit of great crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This was soooo good! I talked about it at work the next day and people were asking for the recipe! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This was really good, but I think next time I'd add a bit more flavor too it. It was kind of bland. Next time I'll add some garlic when cooking the onion mixture, and I'll probably stir some more Parmesan cheese right into the pasta before it cooks. I'll definitely be making it again, though. It made a very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Made a few adjustments. I used roasted garlic pasta, 1 lb. shrimp, 2 pcs chopped cooked bacon. Overall, a good recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I simply didn't like it. It took a lot of fresh ground pepper to make this one good enough to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
It was very nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States