Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe is GREAT!!! I didnt have mushrooms, so I used tomatoes instead, and it was amazing. The color comes out beautiful too. I like to add parsley and maybe a little garlic pepper to the cream sauce when Im cooking it to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
kind of on the bland side... I used whole wheat flour & noodles since that was what I had, but I felt like the sauce could have used more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I did not care for this recipe! The sauce tasted like pure flour. I made it exactly as the directions followed. Then I tried all that I could do to "save" it and nothing I added made it any better. We are NOT picky eaters....and we do not expect 5 star meals everynight....this one was just one of those zero star recipes. Check my feedback, I usually love everything that I make. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is a 4.5 stars recipe with the following subsitutions. 1. Double the ammount of shrimp (1 pound) 2. Add one crushed clove of garlic and a few good shakes of Old Bay to the onion/mushroom/butter/shrimp mixture 3. Add cracked black pepper and 2 tablespoons of cream cheese to the "sauce" 4. Mix the parm into the tetrazzini and then sprinkle an additional 1/4 cup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used 16 oz. of shrimp instead of the 8 oz. recommended and I used more pasta. Even so, there was enough sauce. I also sprinkled buttered bread crumbs on the top before putting it in the oven, as another reviewer suggested and it added a nice crunchy contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I couldn't understand all the reviews that said the dish was bland; the ingredients look right, and seemed like it would be fine. Well, it is bland. It's the sauce- the only "flavor" is salt and sherry. Although I sauteed the shrimp with mushrooms, onion and garlic, (and cayanne and black pepper) it is not enough to help the sauce, which I made exactly as directed. I've never had tetrazzini before though; maybe it is supposed to taste like this. Either way, I will not make this again without serious modifications to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Outstanding! I did add a bit of white cheddar to the mix for a little extra zing, but overall this dish is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
i love it!! i add a little of black pepper and the other suggestion of the bread crumbs and it was delicious. I didnt used the cherry and it was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
i wasnt crazy about this dish, i dont know if its because the sherry or the shrimp i used... i might make this again only change a few things around. was definitely worth trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
i used what i had in my kitchen which was mayo, flour, onion, shrimp and noodles... it still came out really good.... loved this recipes.... i added a little of fresh parsley....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States