Shrimp Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe!!!! I didn't use as much onion but there was still plenty of flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
After reading reviews I decided to make this recipe. We all liked it. I would have liked to give it 4 1/2 stars but that is not an option. My husband was a little weirded out by the mayo and sherry mix, but in the end liked it. I did make some changes: more shrimp and garlic. Next time I will add more salt, it seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
It was too bland, even with the addition of garlic and lots of cracked pepper. My husband put Chinese chili sauce on it so he could eat it...not a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Despite my huge mistake, my husband still liked it, so I will be fixing it again, but paying attention to 1 tsp instead of 1TBS! oops, my bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Was going to make shrimp scampi, a family favorite, but decided to make this instead. This was very good, but I made a few changes: added olive oil and butter to the pan, sauteed the onions for about 7-8 minutes, then added fresh sliced garlic, sauteed it for another 5-6 minutes, added the mushrooms and continued cooking the mix until the mushroom were golden brown using low heat, then threw in shrimp and scallops until done. Made the sauce but used white wine, 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of milk with the remaining ingredients, added the shrimp/scallop/mushroom mixture back into the sauce and finished it with fresh parsley and tarragon. Instead of finishing it in the oven, I tossed in the pasta and served it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. . . really wasn't sure about the mayo, but it turned out quite good! Added garlic and fresh parsley, added the parmesan to the sauce and sprinkled some more on top before baking. I like a lot of sauce so in my kitchen this would be a meal for 3 at the most, instead of 4, using less pasta. I've also made it using scallops and I like it even better than with shrimps! If you don't have sherry white wine is okay to use in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myanka_dax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i would not make this again. It came out so greasy because of the mayo- it was too greasy.. I didn't try it, but my husband had it and he was okay with it, but couldn't eat to much of it because he felt sick because it was so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yipes, was this heavy! The sauce was a little on the bland side, so I followed others advise and added some garlic and Old Bay. My husband, who is a big eater, even said he'll be digesting this all night. Even with the added garlic and spice, it just wasn't that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I didn't like this recipe at all. The sauce in my opinion was way to bland. I even added garlic and a little lemon pepper and it still tasted like flour. I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow! Really fantastic. I too doubled the shrimp and I cooked the veg and shrimp on Med not Med/Low. The first recipe I've tried off this site and I'm really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States