Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is a new favorite-- really delicious. The first time I made this, I followed the recipe except for the honey butter-- garlic and butter is just fine for the shrimp. These are also great vegetarian (nix the shrimp and add some blackbeans and/or rice), and also as fish tacos (bake some tilapia and dust it with whatever seasonings you like). The mango salsa is also great alone with your favorite tortilla chips. Be careful with the cilantro-- 1/2 is a good amount as long as it doesn't get packed. The second time I made this, the cilantro was wet and so 1/2 cup wound up being about double what I should have added-- just about ruined the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KisstheCookKT
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Best shrimp tacos I have ever had! I skipped the mango and added more avocado & left out the onion. I also used 1/3 of the garlic the recipe called for in the salsa. I used pre-cooked mini frozed shrimp and melted them in the honey butter which I added extra honey, lime, and garlic to. I simmered the shrimp in the butter mixture for about 20 minutes... I served the shrimp on top of green cabbage on top of the flour tortillas. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing. I like the mango salsa so much I make it just to munch on with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wow! These are so delicious!!! And the salsa is to die for. The flavors all work together so well to make an incredible taco. Everyone will be "begging for more."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I typically do not like seafood... I must say however, this recipe is AMAZING!!! We have voted it into our household cookbook as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Wow. Yum. My husband doesn't like mango, so we left it out, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very tasty, and healthy too. We will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The only thing I changed was I used parsley instead of cilantro (we're not fans of cilantro). My husband gives this a 5; me a 4.5... definitely a different flavor and it made for a fun dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
So amazing! Despite never having had them before, I had a craving for shrimp tacos. I made this recipe exactly as directed (only I added a dollop of sour cream) and they were sublime! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obituary mambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made these last night just as the recipe states. Thought they were great! We loved the flavors, the salsa was so fresh and delicious. It had a Caribbean flair to it. Definately on our "keeper" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States