Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We really liked this recipe. It was a great summer dinner for us. I didn't add as much garlic and fried up some plain white onions instead of the red onions. The mangos added a great flavor! I tried this recipe with halibut (cooked in honey or maple syrup) and it turned out equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KisstheCookKT
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Best shrimp tacos I have ever had! I skipped the mango and added more avocado & left out the onion. I also used 1/3 of the garlic the recipe called for in the salsa. I used pre-cooked mini frozed shrimp and melted them in the honey butter which I added extra honey, lime, and garlic to. I simmered the shrimp in the butter mixture for about 20 minutes... I served the shrimp on top of green cabbage on top of the flour tortillas. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The only thing I changed was I used parsley instead of cilantro (we're not fans of cilantro). My husband gives this a 5; me a 4.5... definitely a different flavor and it made for a fun dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These are very good. I cheated, and used prepared Pico de Gallo from the store, added the diced mango, lime, extra cilanto, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Great super quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The flavors just clashed. If I could do it over again, I would have added a lot less garlic and onion. I think thats why the flavors clashed so much.The mango and the onion just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
The salsa was good in my opinion - hubbs didn't care for it. The shrimp were NOT good in my opinion - hubbs liked them. The honey butter made them smell & taste like old seafood - NOT GOOD. I wouldn't recommend these unless you seasoned the shrimp while cooking, maybe adding lime juice & salt with the seasonings. The idea is simple & I think the salsa was good enough for 3 stars, but no way is the shrimp good as-is. Not making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very tasty, and healthy too. We will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Wow. Yum. My husband doesn't like mango, so we left it out, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing. I like the mango salsa so much I make it just to munch on with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I typically do not like seafood... I must say however, this recipe is AMAZING!!! We have voted it into our household cookbook as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States