Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We really liked this recipe. It was a great summer dinner for us. I didn't add as much garlic and fried up some plain white onions instead of the red onions. The mangos added a great flavor! I tried this recipe with halibut (cooked in honey or maple syrup) and it turned out equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KisstheCookKT
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Best shrimp tacos I have ever had! I skipped the mango and added more avocado & left out the onion. I also used 1/3 of the garlic the recipe called for in the salsa. I used pre-cooked mini frozed shrimp and melted them in the honey butter which I added extra honey, lime, and garlic to. I simmered the shrimp in the butter mixture for about 20 minutes... I served the shrimp on top of green cabbage on top of the flour tortillas. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The only thing I changed was I used parsley instead of cilantro (we're not fans of cilantro). My husband gives this a 5; me a 4.5... definitely a different flavor and it made for a fun dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These are very good. I cheated, and used prepared Pico de Gallo from the store, added the diced mango, lime, extra cilanto, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Great super quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The flavors just clashed. If I could do it over again, I would have added a lot less garlic and onion. I think thats why the flavors clashed so much.The mango and the onion just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
The salsa was good in my opinion - hubbs didn't care for it. The shrimp were NOT good in my opinion - hubbs liked them. The honey butter made them smell & taste like old seafood - NOT GOOD. I wouldn't recommend these unless you seasoned the shrimp while cooking, maybe adding lime juice & salt with the seasonings. The idea is simple & I think the salsa was good enough for 3 stars, but no way is the shrimp good as-is. Not making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very tasty, and healthy too. We will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Wow. Yum. My husband doesn't like mango, so we left it out, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing. I like the mango salsa so much I make it just to munch on with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I typically do not like seafood... I must say however, this recipe is AMAZING!!! We have voted it into our household cookbook as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States