Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
AMAZING!!! I ate these tacos until I was stuffed. Seeing all the reviews where the honey butter shrimp was bland, I opted to follow the suggestion of one reviewer to saute the shrimp in olive oil mixed with a little taco seasoning. It was awesome and so quick to prepare. This will be in the "favorites" section of my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
freaking scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I subbed white onion, halved the butter, and scooped the filling onto doubled-up corn tortillas. The boyfriend and I agreed that this recipe was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Forget the honey butter, sauté the shrimp in olive oil and mix with taco seasoning, go lighter on the cilantro as others suggested, and add one half chopped red pepper! Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Just love making the salsa...very refreshing...but cut way back on the red onion otherwise it is too overpowering and the subtle avocado/mango flavors get lost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
GREAT recipe for the spring! It's light and flavorful. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! The only alteration I made was to omit the onions (personal preference). The mango salsa was to die for and made this recipe absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Tried this recipe tonight. I didn't have a ripce mango unfortunately so I doubled the avacado. I also didn't have fresh cilantro so I used dried. All else I used as defined except in my honey butter recipe I didn't use sweetened milk. They came out very good but I would use less garlic next time (and we love garlic) and possibly less onion as well. I will definitely try it with the mango next time and fresh cilantro. My husband really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
In my opinion the flavors didn't compliment each other at all. I didn't like the mango and avocado mix and I wouldn't have added so much lime juice. I would recommend not using the honey butter because that did not give the shrimp much flavor. My family didn't even finish their tacos :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The salsa is so great! Ive made it several times sometimes using peaches instead of mango. You can season the shrimp any way and tacos are still delicious with this salsa. I also use corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas. Definitely makes a special meal in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States