Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by csaborio
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is freakily delicious, I've made it so many times and it impresses everyone!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csaborio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I did follow the recipe exactly, and I liked it, but there is room for improvement. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made these at home and they were delicious! I don't usually cook and am in the process of trying to learn how to cook. These were perfect because they were simple and quick. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added jalapeno to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Love it! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were really, really good, and I didn't even have a mango. I followed the directions for sauteing the shrimp in the honey butter, and they were very good. I was skeptical, but noticed most reviewers who did not recommend the honey butter had not appeared to actually try it. I made a simple honey butter by combining equal parts honey and softened butter. We loved this, and adding the mango next time will be an added bonus. Thanks, abewasabe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a delicious change of pace from the usual tacos! After reading other comments, I opted to do away with the honey butter. While sauteing the shrimp in regular butter, I sprinkled it with cayenne pepper to add a little heat. After the shrimp was done, I drizzled a little honey over them to add a little extra sweetness. I also didn't have fresh cilantro so I added 1/4 of what the recipe called for. It's a strong flavor, and a little goes a long way, anyway. So yummy! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Was a hit with the family! Upon suggestion from other reviews, I also cut my cilantro portion in half, and was still a strong flavor in the salsa, so I would recommend the same. Also, took the advice of marinating in a taco/fajita seasoning instead of honey butter. It just gave it a little more zing to the shrimp, which I wanted. A great recipe and I suggest anyone try this at least once! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yum! This was excellent! I didn't have any pre-made honey butter, so I whisked a tbsp. of honey into 3 tbsp of melted butter. I also added 1/8 tsp chipotle chili powder and 1/2 tsp Mexican oregano to the shrimp as it cooked, and I had large shrimp on hand so I used them. Used low-carb multigrain tortillas instead of flour tortillas, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Amazing. I added crumbled goat cheese and only cooked the shrimp in butter and garlic powder. I added some taco seasoning to the shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States