Shrimp Surprise Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Yummo! Super easy and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
One of my favorite appetizers! This is so easy to make and so delicious. I will be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My guests liked it or at least they said they did. I did not. The shrimp were so overwhelmed by the garlic, gr onion, gr pepper and cocktail sauce you can't taste the shrimp or crab. I even put a can of crabmeat in the mayo mixture. It reminded me of a horrible salsa with a dollop of mayo on the bottom. 2 **'s only because of the other peoples opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is so addictive, I'm making it tonight for the 3rd time in 2 weeks. The only thing I do differently is, I buy whatever cooked shrimp is on sale at the fish counter (I'm not wild about canned shrimp) and then I chop it into small bites and when I sprinkle it over the cream cheese mixture, I press it into the cream cheese with the back of a spoon so it's not on top, it's in the cheese, sour cream, mayo mixture. No one gets a bite with no shrimp that way. I love this recipe. It's perfect for when company comes or I cut it in half for just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I like to also add a can of crabmeat to the mix-it adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My husband LOVES this! I used both red and green peppers and took to a Christmas party; it was a hit! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was a huge hit, the tray was gone quickly. I used red instead of green peppers, and added some pickled jalepenos to create the true "surprise". It's the perfect thing to bring to a party, people will snack on it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I took this to a party and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were I omitted the chopped tomatoes (not a tomato fan!) and used minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh garlic. Fabulous dip- will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Everybody raves about this dish. A great dish to take to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States