Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This recipe was really very good - it made for a great appetizer. The stuffing is a little too "cream-cheesy" (and we used light cream cheese, too). It might work better with a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I used this recipe as an appetizer for my cafe and it was a huge success! Everyone ate them and raved about how delicious they were. To help the mushrooms from becoming shriveled or dried out, I sauteed them first in butter, but you can also brush the sides with butter while they are baking. Huge crowd pleaser, very easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This was a great recipe! It was so easy to prepare, yet so tasty! I did substitute a mozzarella cheese for the cheddar, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe was great. Everyone thought they tasted gourmet. I used a little extra crackers and less cream cheese to taste but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sukouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I made this for a birthday party app. it was the only one that there was leftovers. I don't know what it was it just wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
EASY! I used bacon bits in place of the cracker crumbs to reduce carbs and low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
good but runny, I think the amt of crackers needs to be increased, I will try it again, the flavor was great! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These turned out awesome!! Very flavourful, and easy to make. i think i'll try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved these. I made them as an appy for our Thanksgiving dinner. I did have to make a substitution out of necessity - I couldn't find bacon flavored crackers anywhere. I used herb crackers (Sociables) and added some diced bacon to get the bacon flavor. I made these the night before and refrigerated, then added the cheddar cheese right before putting them in the oven. They did take longer to bake, but I believe this is due to being refrigerated. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
My family LOVED these. Since I too could not find bacon flavored crackers, I used low fat herb crakers and ground them up with bacon bits. I also added jalepenos, fat free cream cheese, and some gound pepper and garlic seasoning. We will be making these again. I would suggest cooking these for about 15-20 minutes as I had some mix left over and baked it seperately and the result was much more solid....didn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States