Shrimp Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tasted great and was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
added chilly sauce and it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It was easy and quite good. I added some chile garlic sauce for more flavor and red pepper flakes for added spice. I'd suggest cooking the veggies a bit less before putting in the shrimp as they were a bit overcooked when it was all done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
As Liesl said, this recipe is very easy to add your own touches to. Basic is sometimes best in my eyes so that you can flavor yourself. I added garlic powder and Tony's to my liquid mixture, and sauteed onions and garlic in coconut oil before adding vegetables and shrimp...I added hoisen sauce and a tiny bit of sesame seed oil. I also added red pepper flakes for a little kick!! Huge hit for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great recipe, quick and flexible. I added some fresh ginger, sauté the ginger with the veggies otherwise it will be overpowering. The dish was vey tasty and easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I liked this quick recipe. I used coconut oil instead of sesame. I also substituted a cup of chicken bullion instead of chicken stock. We loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I liked it, I think was very easy and didn't take long. I added a pinch of cayenne.....just to do it. I'll make this again, just need to remember DON'T COOK THE SHRIMP LONG BEFORE ADDING MORE INGREDIENTS!! I always do it and overcook the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Easy and delicious. Lots of opportunity for personalization in the future. Most ingredients are already in the kitchen, a BIG plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
it was quick, it was easy and it was delicious. This is the kind of recipe i need after a long day of work! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was just what 3 stars indicates: ok. It was perfectly easy and well balanced, but nothing about it stood out for us. I very much appreciated the ease of preparation; this was on the table in less than 20 minutes. I think this is a good jumping off point to personalize it a bit per your personal tastes. THANKS, damialyon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States