Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I really love the sauce. I recommend making extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really good! Add a little extra soy sauce. And use real garlic and ginger. Adds more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Mmmmm, mm! If the fact that I made what I thought would be for two nights ended up being only enough for tonight says anything, then it will speak to how much Hubs and I enjoyed this. Bland? Not for us, but we appreciate the flavor of the food itself and don’t like masking it with a lot of distracting seasoning. For that reason, I didn’t even use the ginger, which neither of us cares for. The sesame oil adds just what is needed for complexity of flavor and I also added a dribble of mirin (sweet rice wine) to the cornstarch/soy sauce/ chicken broth mixture. While it wasn’t necessary, I knew it would be a good fit. Instead of garlic powder I tossed in some fresh, minced, tho’ I don’t think the dish would suffer using the garlic powder as directed. For the “cut up fresh vegetables” I used what I had in the fridge – zucchini, mushrooms, sweet onion and baby bok choy. As for the shrimp, I used the big guys, 16-20 count. I tossed them in the hot pan straight from the freezer and they were done in just a few minutes – in other words, don’t even bother thawing them first. I’m sure I’ll make this again – exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was really good, not too much spice - the flavor of the vegetables and shrimp is the focus. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
We liked this, I did add more soy sauce, ginger and fresh garlic. I well be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used fresh broccoli and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosesgrenadine
Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This dish was simply amazing. The sauce was thick and had an amazing taste. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I tried this, but made a few changes. I used fried garlic oil with some sesame seeds put in oil, and added about 1/2 cup peanuts. It was the best stir fry I've fixed so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I thought this was a great dish...I upped the ginger and the garlic (well I am not sure on the garlic...I just eye balled it) but it is fantastic...I am eating it right now for lunch the day after and it is still incredible. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great stir fry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States