Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I thought this was a great dish...I upped the ginger and the garlic (well I am not sure on the garlic...I just eye balled it) but it is fantastic...I am eating it right now for lunch the day after and it is still incredible. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used fresh ginger and garlic to cook the shrimp in, I also used fresh garlic and ginger to cook with the vegetables and I doubled the amount of ginger. I was out of corn startch as well and subbed flour which never really makes a difference to me. It was decent, but I have had better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Mmmmm, mm! If the fact that I made what I thought would be for two nights ended up being only enough for tonight says anything, then it will speak to how much Hubs and I enjoyed this. Bland? Not for us, but we appreciate the flavor of the food itself and don’t like masking it with a lot of distracting seasoning. For that reason, I didn’t even use the ginger, which neither of us cares for. The sesame oil adds just what is needed for complexity of flavor and I also added a dribble of mirin (sweet rice wine) to the cornstarch/soy sauce/ chicken broth mixture. While it wasn’t necessary, I knew it would be a good fit. Instead of garlic powder I tossed in some fresh, minced, tho’ I don’t think the dish would suffer using the garlic powder as directed. For the “cut up fresh vegetables” I used what I had in the fridge – zucchini, mushrooms, sweet onion and baby bok choy. As for the shrimp, I used the big guys, 16-20 count. I tossed them in the hot pan straight from the freezer and they were done in just a few minutes – in other words, don’t even bother thawing them first. I’m sure I’ll make this again – exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was bland. I decided to make the sauce, and marinate the shrimp and veggies in it, and grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really good! Add a little extra soy sauce. And use real garlic and ginger. Adds more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I had no cornstarch so I used two tablespoon of all purpose flour, I was out of chicken broth so I made a 2 cups of very mild chicken boullion from the Knorr's grandule. I boiled the water for the boullion with the shrimp tails that I removed from my frozen shrimp. Cooled then strained the broth. The fully cooked tail-on package cost less. I only made 3 cups of rice and combined everything together. I used cabbage and asparagus and onion. I added the shrimp only after everything was done. Covered and let stand about 10 minutes...yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I tried this, but made a few changes. I used fried garlic oil with some sesame seeds put in oil, and added about 1/2 cup peanuts. It was the best stir fry I've fixed so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This dish was simply amazing. The sauce was thick and had an amazing taste. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I doubled the soy sauce and sesame oil. Also, I added a tablespoon of Teriyaki sauce. I used two cloves of fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I didn't have seasame oil-which made it more bland, I did use fresh ginger which helped. It was a great way to use up shrimp from a shrimp ring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States