Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Once on the plate I had to add more of all seasonings plus red pepper flakes to give it flavour because it was VERY bland. Will double all seasonings next time and see how that is however I anticipate even tripling the seasonings. Then I think it'll be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used this recipe last night, with 1/2 lb of shrimp and carrots, green beans and mushrooms for the vegs. It was tasty, simple and easy to do and served over white rice. It could use a little bit more zing to it, but I will use this recipe again. I will read a few more reviews to look for tweaking ideas others have tried and had sucess with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My family really enjoys stirfrys but this recipe was very disappointing. I'm sorry I wasted my shrimp on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I make this recipe all of the time. And here I thought that I had invented it. Sometimes I make it without any sauce at all and it is still delicious. My combination of shrimp, garlic, onions and mushrooms with mild seasonings over rice can easily stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This turned out well! It definitely could use some spicing up though, it was pretty bland even adding more of the spices then called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Fast, simple, delicious! I added more garlic and lemon and subbed the sesame for cerlery seed due to an allergy, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was bad. Three tablespoons of cornstarch made the sauce way too thick, and the taste was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used carrots, celery and a little sweet onion, broth instead of stock. liquid aninos(soy sauce substitute)about 3 TBSP. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I didn't like this one very well. Like some others have said it tasted quite bland to me. Although it was cheap and easy to make- I already had all of the ingredients in my refrigerator.It would be better if you added some of your favorite spices in- if you like a stronger flavor. I substituted chicken in for the shrimp, and I put a bunch of black pepper on it. All in all it was decent for a quick fix,& that's why I give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. i think the cornstarch mixture was a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States