Shrimp Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is a fabulous dip and super quick to make. I used king prawns left over from another recipe and added a few dashes of worstershire sauce plus extra cheese. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe that my dinner guests really enjoyed. I used a pound of fresh small shrimp that I diced instead of canned. I also used Old Bay seasoning instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just ok. Took it to a party and not much of it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is REALLY yummy!!! Do go light on the Lemon Pepper as some tends to be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dip was really yummy. The only thing I did differently was use cooked frozen shrimp because that is what we had. Next time I will use green onion instead of just minced onion because I think it would be a really good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: East Bernard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was incredible. I have been making this at Christmastime since 2000. I use fresh shrimp though. I cannot handle any canned seafood, with the exception of tuna.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made it pretty much per the recipe, except for Swiss cheese instead of cheddar and 14 oz. frozen shrimp not canned.I really thought the lemon pepper was a wonderful addition, but I had Penzey's, and their spices are SO good, everyone enjoyed it, would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I sauted fresh shrimp in fresh garlic, onion and olive oil. then mixed everything in mixer and added garlic powder and onion powder. it was just perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this spread. I got a lot of requests for the recipe when I made it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
We were having company and at the last minute I remembered the shrimp that was in my freezer. Well, as you can imagine, it had some freezer-burn and I was ready to toss it till my hubby said, why don't you go to that recipe place online and find something to do with the shrimp?! I found this recipe and we loved it! I did add a bit of cayenne and a dash of worstershire along with my Tabasco as others had suggested, I chopped up the shrimp and it was fabulous~who knew the shrimp wasn't in its finest form? It was gone in about 5 minutes and I didn't have to ditch the shrimp!! Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States