Shrimp Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I prepared this for a Christmas party today. It received rave reviews. My son who is 5 loved it, although alot of children aren't into seafood. I was asked for the recipe. Thanks, Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This was absolutely delicious!! I made it Christmas eve and it was a big hit thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Two things that make a difference: Sharp cheddar is a little overpowering. Lightly peppered water table crackers add a nice "bite"... not "hot".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This is one of my most favorite appetizer recipes. I've made it several times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Very, very nice appetizer to add to our fun of Christmas tree chopping with our wonderful friends. I used three cans of shrimp, added an additional cup of cheddar, used a lot more hot sauce, as my gang loves to "kick it up a notch", and served on party rye. Thanks Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I left out the lemon pepper and the hot pepper sauce, but nobody seemed to mind. The bowl was licked clean within a half hour.Yummy recipe, thanks, Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
AMAZING. This recipe is delicious. Don't skip the dill, it gives an unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I took this to a party and wasn't too pleased with the results. It had a funny aftertaste. Kind of strange and tarty. When I came home I noticed that my new bottle of lemon pepper reads (in small print) "artifically flavored". So I opened it and sniffed...the lemon smell was overpowering and very "artifical". Can't believe I didn't notice the strange scent when using. Now I'm convinced this seasoning spoiled the dish. So I rated it 4 stars, maybe unfairly. I would of rated it even less if I wasn't convinced that the fake lemon pepper ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Everyone loved this one. I cut back to a cup of cheese. I also used fresh shrimp, cut small. Do not forget the spices on top. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I took this to a friends house and served it with french bread. Everyone loved it. Make sure not to use sharp cheddar cheese which is too strong flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States