Shrimp Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was the definition of perfection! I was trying to find a version of my grandfather's classic shrimp dip without bothering him for the recipe. This seemed close, so I tried it. It wasn't anything like his, in fact it was much better. I'm keeping mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was wonderful, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious! I halved the recipe, made it with a foil pack of shrimp, and used fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. Fantastic - everyone raved about it. Next time I would add the tiniest splash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I really loved this recipe it was very good. I will deffinlty make this again for a group parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I will make this recipe again. Some suggestions...double the amount of shrimp. It tastes pretty good. Get the right crackers to really appreciate the taste. Try tortilla chips and Pace picante sauce on the side...I like ZEST, so I used Sharp Cheddar and it was good. (PS...We Texans in the South like Punch!) -smile- Have Fun Cooking Ohh...I did not have dill...my mom says dill has a funny taste....but it was still a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I took this to a friends house and served it with french bread. Everyone loved it. Make sure not to use sharp cheddar cheese which is too strong flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Everyone loved this one. I cut back to a cup of cheese. I also used fresh shrimp, cut small. Do not forget the spices on top. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I took this to a party and wasn't too pleased with the results. It had a funny aftertaste. Kind of strange and tarty. When I came home I noticed that my new bottle of lemon pepper reads (in small print) "artifically flavored". So I opened it and sniffed...the lemon smell was overpowering and very "artifical". Can't believe I didn't notice the strange scent when using. Now I'm convinced this seasoning spoiled the dish. So I rated it 4 stars, maybe unfairly. I would of rated it even less if I wasn't convinced that the fake lemon pepper ruined the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
AMAZING. This recipe is delicious. Don't skip the dill, it gives an unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I left out the lemon pepper and the hot pepper sauce, but nobody seemed to mind. The bowl was licked clean within a half hour.Yummy recipe, thanks, Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States