Shrimp Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
A little to rich for me, otherwise ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is delicious. As others said add more shrimp. We had it cold and it was good. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzafreak
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Pretty darn good, I actually meant to follow the recipe exactly, but for some reason I forgot the minced onion, I didn't miss it too much though. Very cheesy! I also added an extra can of shrimp and I'm sure glad I did, still only a hint of shrimp flavor. Delicious Spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
if i had to rate this recipe on my own, i'd give it 3 stars, but the company i made it for raved and it was gone in abt. 5 mins. i think that must be my pallate where shrimp is concerned since it is my fav. food on the planet. i thought all the ingredients way over-powered the shrimp. if you like a heavy appetizer with a hint of shrimp flavor, this is the recipe for you! i'm not being sarcastic, obviously lots of people groove to this kind of dish! i only changed a few things (basics as i don't believe in messing too much w/recipes on the first go round)--i used dbl. the amt. of chopped, raw shrimp, subbed 1/2 t. cayenne for the hot sauce, omitted the lemon pepper per others' suggestion, and baked covered which took abt. 10 mins longer. i think this recipe should be re-named 'cheese-lovers' spread with shrimp'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Excellent dip! My favorite to take to parties, always get asked for the receipe. I use fresh or frozen shirmp chopped fine (canned has a funny flavor to me). I triple the tabasco and add a bit more horshradish for adult crowds. I like mixing it together early in the day and then pop in the oven before the guest arrive,gives the flavors a chance to meld. Tortilla chips or even fritos work well or for a nicer presentation I use melba toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
As a dip I found this to be a little bland for my taste. Next time I think I'll play around with differnt spices or add more hot sauce for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is without fail the best appetizer at the party! I've been making it for 4+ years now, and my friends and family request not only the recipe, but that I bring it to every get together. Easy and quick to make too! If you're looking to please the crowd, don't hesitate to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I didn't care for this but still giving 4 stars as my guests thought it was good. My guests seem to prefer it with tortilla chips and left the crackers untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I added and extra can of shrimp. Fantastic recipe. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was the definition of perfection! I was trying to find a version of my grandfather's classic shrimp dip without bothering him for the recipe. This seemed close, so I tried it. It wasn't anything like his, in fact it was much better. I'm keeping mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States