Shrimp Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Everyone in the family that likes seafood loved this spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is a fabulous dip and super quick to make. I used king prawns left over from another recipe and added a few dashes of worstershire sauce plus extra cheese. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe that my dinner guests really enjoyed. I used a pound of fresh small shrimp that I diced instead of canned. I also used Old Bay seasoning instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just ok. Took it to a party and not much of it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is REALLY yummy!!! Do go light on the Lemon Pepper as some tends to be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dip was really yummy. The only thing I did differently was use cooked frozen shrimp because that is what we had. Next time I will use green onion instead of just minced onion because I think it would be a really good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: East Bernard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was incredible. I have been making this at Christmastime since 2000. I use fresh shrimp though. I cannot handle any canned seafood, with the exception of tuna.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made it pretty much per the recipe, except for Swiss cheese instead of cheddar and 14 oz. frozen shrimp not canned.I really thought the lemon pepper was a wonderful addition, but I had Penzey's, and their spices are SO good, everyone enjoyed it, would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I sauted fresh shrimp in fresh garlic, onion and olive oil. then mixed everything in mixer and added garlic powder and onion powder. it was just perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this spread. I got a lot of requests for the recipe when I made it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States