Shrimp Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is a fabulous dip and super quick to make. I used king prawns left over from another recipe and added a few dashes of worstershire sauce plus extra cheese. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe that my dinner guests really enjoyed. I used a pound of fresh small shrimp that I diced instead of canned. I also used Old Bay seasoning instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just ok. Took it to a party and not much of it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is REALLY yummy!!! Do go light on the Lemon Pepper as some tends to be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dip was really yummy. The only thing I did differently was use cooked frozen shrimp because that is what we had. Next time I will use green onion instead of just minced onion because I think it would be a really good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: East Bernard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was incredible. I have been making this at Christmastime since 2000. I use fresh shrimp though. I cannot handle any canned seafood, with the exception of tuna.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made it pretty much per the recipe, except for Swiss cheese instead of cheddar and 14 oz. frozen shrimp not canned.I really thought the lemon pepper was a wonderful addition, but I had Penzey's, and their spices are SO good, everyone enjoyed it, would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I sauted fresh shrimp in fresh garlic, onion and olive oil. then mixed everything in mixer and added garlic powder and onion powder. it was just perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this spread. I got a lot of requests for the recipe when I made it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
We were having company and at the last minute I remembered the shrimp that was in my freezer. Well, as you can imagine, it had some freezer-burn and I was ready to toss it till my hubby said, why don't you go to that recipe place online and find something to do with the shrimp?! I found this recipe and we loved it! I did add a bit of cayenne and a dash of worstershire along with my Tabasco as others had suggested, I chopped up the shrimp and it was fabulous~who knew the shrimp wasn't in its finest form? It was gone in about 5 minutes and I didn't have to ditch the shrimp!! Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States