Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I make this for my girlfriend with some shitake noodles as she was watching her calories. She loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Family liked this one. Followed advice and added Chinese noodles. Also added imitation crab for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I would do this alittle differently....a few fresh shrimp cook them and use the broth, also use the frozen, use some noodles and mushrooms ...... there are several variations that this recipe could drizzle into our imaginations to create ....thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimL
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made it first by the recipe and it was good, except I couldn't find the shrimp consommé, so I used beef consommé instead! I then added some of the items from other reviews, kale and noodles, it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimL
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The flavor is good but there isn't much substance. Add some noodles or rice and you have substance and a 5 star soup to compliment your Asian meal. I will use this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I gave this a 4 star because it was reltively tasty, and very low in calories. I was looking for a fast, low calorie recipe and this fit the bill. I could not find shrimp consomme, so I substituted vegetable broth instead. I usually hate reviews where people change the recipe (especially things that clearly effect the taste) and then review it, but I had no choice in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Tasty simple recipe. Couldn't find shrimp consomme either so used twice the beef broth instead. Cut the size of the broth to a quarter of that in the recipe, but used the same amount of dill and green onion so there was lots of flavor. also added low carb shirataki noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This soup is ready in a flash, which is great! I agree with other reviewers that it needs something more. I added kale when the shrimp went in, and I though it was a tasty and healthy addition. I also sprinkled shredded parmesan on the top before serving. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good. I added soy sauce and sriracha to mine. Next time i'll add mushrooms..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was a bit salty for me. Would use low sodium broths
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Sausage and Shrimp Gumbo

See what smoked sausage can do for a savory, spicy Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States