Shrimp Scampi with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This dish was very easy and extremely tasty!! I'm so happy to find such an awesome dish to add to my favorites. Since I don't carry fresh lemons...and I'm usually a spur of the moment cook...I substituted the fresh lemon and pepper dashes with a Lemon Pepper seasoning. It turned out great and added the lemon flavor. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcellino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This delicious dish was very easy to make. I added an extra 1/4 cup of white wine instead of the lemon juice, which I think gave it a richer, winter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made this tonight for my family for Valentines, it was great! It was easy! It was relatively quick! All pros in my book. I made this as written and thought it was terrific. Great choice for a weeknight meal or Lent and nice enough for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this dish tonight; it turned out awesome. I had some mushrooms I was looking to use and sauteed them with the shallots and garlic. One step that should be added is to reserve one cup of the pasta water, which should be added just prior to adding the pasta and shrimp. This adds starch and helps give the sauce a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made this recipe for my husbands birthday dinner....he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made as directed but also added 1 cup pasta water to sauce as suggested by one reviewer. This was light, refreshing, delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this last night for Valentine's after remembering a similar dish my husband and I had on vacation. I was really worried my husband wouldn't like it (he's picky about seafood dishes) but after one bite, he declared his approval and I squealed with delight. This dish is amazing (and SUPER simple!) I didn't have any shallots, but I used half a diced white onion and it was superb. I think I also used a bit more butter than what was called for, but hey. It's was Valentine's Day! I left out the wine (again, didn't have any) but now that my husband likes it, I plan to sneak it in there the next time I make it...and there will be a next time. The lemon makes it taste fresh and yummy and delicious. I would say I'm looking forward to the leftovers, but we ate the whole thing! I'm happy report that this will be making an appearance in our kitchen again and I'd love to try it with a combination of shrimp, lobster, and/or crab. I truly can't say enough about this recipe. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very tasty and quite easy to make. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Just signed up to site, this is the best recipie I have found, added a box of frozen broccoli, steamed first, and garnished with fresh chopped tomatoes, making pulled pork with rootbeer in crock pot for dinner tomorrow night, thanks so much, glad I found allrecipies.com -BIZKIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Followed exact recipe - Delicious. Everyone loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States