Shrimp Scampi with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
although this was a tasty dish, it no more resembled scampi then does a hotdog. following the recipe their was no flavor of scampi at all, lemon shrimp and pasta is more like it. no flavor of garlic, evoo, or butter.just lemon and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roger
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe..! I invited some friends over and they all enjoyed it. I didn't change anything. Just followed the original version..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Added parm/reg. cheese at the end. My husband has to have cheese on everything! Especially pasta. Also I substituted chicken broth for the white wine. Turned out great. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Chopp Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I used angel hair instead of linguine, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was very good. Although for a pound of linguine I would add more shrimp. I also used Paul Prudhommes Seafood Magic on the shrimp versus salt. It added a nice flavor. You can be generous with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I am a pasta fiend, and this is one of my go to pasta dishes that I have made several times now. Just made it last week when my boyfriend's brother and cousin came to visit for dinner and I heard nothing but praise and how 'fire' (that's good) it was. It is a light, fresh, satisfying dish, I follow it to the T only I add some fresh lemon zest to add to the crispness of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missvega88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The shrimp tasted wonderful, but the sauce was a little too little to sustain all of the pasta. Like other posters said it was a little dry. If I make it again, I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! No carbs for us in the evening so we substituted the Linguine withe shredded squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The Wine Kills It. luckily, I tried the sauce before pouring it on my pasta and shrimp. The shrimp was very good. Next time I'll omit the wine and reduce the lemon, and it'll be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimL
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Was very easy and quick to make. Taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimL
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States