Shrimp Scampi with Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My husband and step-daughter said this was dish phenomenal. I did make a couple of minor changes though. I added two diced scallions when I added the garlic to the butter and olive oil. I may add a third next time. Per other’s advice, I used about half as much lemon as the recipe called for. I added an additional 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I added a wine slurry (additional 1/4 cup of wine and a tablespoon of corn starch) after the tomatoes had been in about a minute to thicken up the sauce along with three extra pads of butter (margarine). I served it over angel hair because that's my family's preference. Side salads and roasted garlic baguette . . . this is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
i loved it! And my picky wife, for the first time ever, got seconds! i omitted the red pepper and used paprika instead (saved a trip to the store)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
my family absolutely loved this recipe and i would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this recipe and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I tried it with my picky teen age daughter and she loved it too. I changed very little about the original recipe and it was good as is-- I will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Loved it!! Followed the recipe exactly. DH loves pastas with olive oil and butter-type sauces and he thought this was fabulous. I'll be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
great and easy! We added spinach and mushrooms at the the last minute and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmalavenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We served this on Christmas Eve and everyone loved it. I made a few changes. I used 2 Lbs. of Shrimp (the frozen precooked kind and it was fine), increased the wine to 1 C and reduced the lemon juice to 2 Tbsps as suggested in other reviews. The rest of the recipe I kept the same. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
We liked this recipe a lot, I've tried it with the wine and I have also used chicken broth for a substitute. I used light stick butter the last time we made it and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious! I used frozen pre-cooked shrimp and reduced the cooking time, increased the amount of garlic and reduced the amount of linguini. I also eliminated the red pepper (too hot). It turned out as a very succesful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States