Shrimp Scampi with Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Excellent! I added a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this, but my husband wished it had a creamier based sauce.... I subsituted frozen cooked shrimp and just let them defrost fully in the white wine tomatoe sauce, etc. I also used dried parsley because that's what I had. And also diced tomatoes in a can. Loved that i could improv with what i had and it was still yummy. But i'm a big fan of white wine and garlic sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe is out of this world!!!! It is sooo good that its ridiculous. The only changes I made was to use only 1/2 cup of white wine and 1/4 cup of lemon juice..and seasoned to taste. I definitely will be making this again, and again. Just AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
just what I was looking for! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this was the best !!! loved it, will e a regular on my menu. (didnt have any linguine so i used smart pasta yummmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good, my husband made this for me for Valentines Day. He thinks it should have been creamier, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Way too much lemon juice. I don't know what she was thinking using that much, but other than that it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Disappointed with this recipe. Even though I cut the lemon down after reading other reviews, it was still too lemony and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good. Followed directions on package for cooking pasta. Would cut back a bit on the lemon. Followed suggestion to heat oil then add butter (great idea). Did not cook shrimp 4 to 5 minutes but stirred continually and added other ingredients when shrimp turned pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this last night and it was GREAT! We scaled down the servings to 2, used half a box of angel hair instead of linguine, and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States