Shrimp Scampi with Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We love shrimp scampi and this recipe is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved it! Easy to make! I didn't realized that I was out of lemon juice but after reading other comments about reducing the amount of lemon, I omitted the lemon. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled everything except he pasta--wanted more shrimp and sauce. Will definitely make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmi
Home Town: Yale, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Good but needed something.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bockelie Asplund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe! Very easy to prepare, it's the perfect scampi recipe. Used 1/2 the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Awesome recipe! I reduced the amount of lemon juice to 2 tbs. as recommended and used fettuccini (all I had in the pantry) it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Big hit for Sunday Night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
It could've used more shrimp, otherwise it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Excellent! I added a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this, but my husband wished it had a creamier based sauce.... I subsituted frozen cooked shrimp and just let them defrost fully in the white wine tomatoe sauce, etc. I also used dried parsley because that's what I had. And also diced tomatoes in a can. Loved that i could improv with what i had and it was still yummy. But i'm a big fan of white wine and garlic sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States