Shrimp Scampi and Tomato Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved this simple recipe. I never make a dish with a wine that I wouldn't drink..that being said, I replaced the wine in the recipe with a nice Sutterhome red wine and made sure it was reduced efficiently. I added some rosemary to the simmering sauce then added fresh basil and a bit of cayenne for kick. SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sullycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I'm sorry but we weren't impressed. I followed the recipe to the tee. It tasted kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
If you like plain.....This recipe is for you. My boyfriend liked it, but it just tasted like plain shrimp to me.....i love shrimp, but i would have rather saved myself the time, and bought cooked shrimp and had shrimp cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerrica
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I'm going to try it with scallops and shrimp next time I make it. I would make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Really good! Added 2 tbsp of butter before adding wine, a pinch of cayenne and freshly ground salt & pepper. When it was done, I added some fresh mozzarella and put it back into the broiler to melt a little. I had a bag of fresh spinach so served the shrimp over that. It was delicious! Even my 7 yr old loved it. Thanks, will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is delicious. I, for one, am not offended by the use of cheese with seafood. My husband took one bite and asked me to make it again - soon. I served this with pasta and it was a complete hit! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I have to admit, I made this because Pam's picture looked so good. I tend to like to use the recipes that have pictures.....I know, not fair. This was really good. I followed the recipe with the addition of a little butter and a shake of hot pepper flakes. Hubs and I both agree that I should make this again. I served over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a quick, easy and delicious meal! The garlic infused shrimp...awesome. I added red pepper flakes just to try it. Yes it was a great addition, however it was not necessary because the meal was perfect as is. I thank my husband for the suggestion to make shrimp scampi. I tossed in some linguine to complete the meal. Gonna make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was very flavorful! Easy to make and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States