Shrimp Scampi ala Norelllaura Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good! I used some of the garlic oil to saute peppers and zucchini, steamed some snap peas, and added it all to the sauce in the end, topped with chopped turkey bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very enjoyable. Looks like it takes longer than it really does. Nice light and flavorful sauce that can easily be adjusted to suit your likes. This recipe is a keeper and will be replacing my usual scampi dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I liked this recipe but the sauce was a bit too acidic, so i added about a tablespoon of honey. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this for my wife because she loves shrimp scampi. This is now her preferred recipe. She has already asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was really good. I did follow the advice of another and add 1 TBS of Honey. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe! One cup of flour was too much - a light dusting works great to thicken the sauce. Would also cut the amount lemon juice down - just alittle too tart. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a very good recipe, but the cooking time is a little off. The peppers don't need to cook for 20 minutes, and in that amount of time the garlic gets very dark. I agree with vegascook - too much flour. 1/4 cup would probably be enough to dust the shrimp. The next time, though, I may skip the dusting and just sprinkle some flour into the skillet to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was yummy. I would however, agree with other reviewers, the amount of flour was way too much. Also the cooking time for the pepper, garlic, etc., mixture was too long. I served this over basmati rice and we really enjoyed it, but did follow other reviewers suggestions. Thanks so much for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Happy Chef
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Easy and delicious! I had never cooked shrimp before, but these came out cooked "to perfection." I used jarred roasted red peppers rather than raw because of their texture and flavor of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I decided to try this even though I didn't have red peppers, lemon juice, or tomatoes. I did everything else as described and the result was delicious! The flour from the dredging makes the sauce thicken nicely. I probably added extra wine and/or butter to make up for the missing lemon juice (not sure how much I added by the end), but the sauce consistency was just fine. Nice and garlicky... not exactly low-fat, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States