Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I found this recipe bland and not great. Definitely not deserving 4 or 5 stars. i give it 2 at best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This wasn't a bad recipe and it was very easy, however it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My boyfriend and I just made this for our Valentine's dinner. We loved it and so did my kids. Super easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great as is!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Good but not great. We found that it needed salt, perhaps the chef uses salted butter which we do not? Also required more garlic to really make the flavors pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was excellent! I added a splash of lemon juice and also thickened the sauce with a bit of flour and water. Will definitely make this again and may add spinach or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is exactly the recipe I use for my scampi and my family loves it! The only addition I occasionally make is a squeeze or two of fresh lemon juice. Otherwise, this is simply delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed the instructions/ingredients the first time and loved it? Gave it a 5 star rating. Tonight I had some other items in the fridge I needed to use before they went bad, so I first sautéed portabella mushroom pieces, some chopped asparagus. When I cooked the shrimp, I added some chopped marinated artichoke hearts and some crushed red pepper flakes. Just before serving, I added the mushroom/asparagus mixture to heat and it rocked!!! I love a flexible recipe like this that allows you to use other veggies on hand that enhance it. Get creative!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good recipe. Did a few renovations to recipe but for family's tastes and my own but drew mainly from recipe. Still basically the same so keeping review points where they should go! Hat's off RNCOGGINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a good starter for shrimp scampi I added squash,green peppers,shallots and mushrooms with more wine and butter and it came out perfect. This is an excellent starter scampi to let your mind run free by adding your own ingredients. Thank you for this starter scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHUMBURG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States