Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was excellent! I added a splash of lemon juice and also thickened the sauce with a bit of flour and water. Will definitely make this again and may add spinach or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is exactly the recipe I use for my scampi and my family loves it! The only addition I occasionally make is a squeeze or two of fresh lemon juice. Otherwise, this is simply delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed the instructions/ingredients the first time and loved it? Gave it a 5 star rating. Tonight I had some other items in the fridge I needed to use before they went bad, so I first sautéed portabella mushroom pieces, some chopped asparagus. When I cooked the shrimp, I added some chopped marinated artichoke hearts and some crushed red pepper flakes. Just before serving, I added the mushroom/asparagus mixture to heat and it rocked!!! I love a flexible recipe like this that allows you to use other veggies on hand that enhance it. Get creative!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very good recipe. Did a few renovations to recipe but for family's tastes and my own but drew mainly from recipe. Still basically the same so keeping review points where they should go! Hat's off RNCOGGINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a good starter for shrimp scampi I added squash,green peppers,shallots and mushrooms with more wine and butter and it came out perfect. This is an excellent starter scampi to let your mind run free by adding your own ingredients. Thank you for this starter scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHUMBURG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy to make and didn't take long at all! The first time i made this i used half butter and have olive oil and it turned out great! The second time i decided to season the shrimp and it came out even better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this tonight, with the only difference being that I used cooked shrimp. It was pretty tasteless! No one really cared for it. Not sure what all the rave reviews are about, but I'll be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
we loved this dish- it's quick, easy and a sure thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very yummy! I added some broccoli just to get some veggie in there =). I also added more garlic because I like garlic. I'm thinking it would be good with Sundried Tomatoes too...I'll try that next time. This recipe is very easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This tasted reaally good. I noticed it was a little heavy on the white wine. I had this a few days later at a resturant called Fransisco's and it tasted just about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States