Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
awesome recipe didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It had no flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Outstanding scampi. Would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very bland! Not at all impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fixed for my wife on Valentines Day. This recipe turned out great. I only wish I knew a better white wine use for this recipe. The wine I used was a sauvignon blanc which I suspect was not dry enough. It still turned out good but the wine was sort of overpowering. It really did not reduce enough so I ended up with too much liquid. I will fix this again but I will cut back on the amount of wine and try to find one that is drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Awesome recipe! After adding the wine, about 30 seconds later, I removed the shrimp and boiled the butter/wine mixture by itself for an additional 5 minutes. That helps cook down the wine flavor considerably. I added the shrimp back in and mixed with the pasta and grated parm cheese. It was really a very delicious meal!!! You can also add other veggies like mushrooms, peppers, tomatoes, etc., to dress up the dish. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love this pasta and I can hardly resist ordering if I see it on a restaurant menu. The downside is, it's so expensive. Now that I know how to do it at home it'll be so much cheaper for me. I use half butter and half olive oil. It's really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this last night. Used 5 cloves of garlic for myself and my wife. No vampires in the house, that is for sure. Like others, went with a half a cup of wine, and used olive oil with the butter. Also used already cooked and cleaned shrimp, which put in the pan for about 3 minutes. A great dish, and a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
sorry... I followed the recipe almost to the letter and did not care for it. the only thing I changed was I used 1/2 tsp. dried parsley instead fresh because I was out of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States