Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was only so-so for us, not much flavor beyond the wine and it was really over-greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a great jumping off point, and I definitely enjoyed it. I did think it needed a lot of lemon, and more butter. The butter and lemon make a nice amount of sauce for the noodles and for dipping bread in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I enjoyed this dish. I added green peas for color. Served with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Delicious and simple recipe. Next time I may add a few more spices to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Extremely simple - and extremely rich, too. Family loved it and it was about as simple a recipe as I own! Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Perfect! In fact so perfect my husband and I polished off the entire dish. I did follow the recipe as written using a Pale Dry Sherry as the wine (I keep a large bottle for cooking). I did serve it over spaghetti squash as I am cutting carbs. I would serve it over angel hair pasta as reccomended for guests. The only other change was...we were enjoying it, finished our first serving when I remembered that I forgot to put the cheese on the table. It was so delicious, I skipped it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Really good! I have never made this before and it was so easy! I only used 1/2 cup of wine because that's all I had but it was perfect! Also added onions because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I made this on Valentine's Day and had company over and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was so good and easy to fix. Personally I don't like wine so next time I will add maybe 3/4 or 1/2 cup. Otherwise I followed the recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very good! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States