Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I added a little kosher salt, fresh lemon, a little chicken soup base, and lots of extra parmesan cheese. We either eat this as an appetizer and skip the pasta or eat as a side dish with grilled steak. I also don't really measure as I taste it as I go! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Tawas, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tawas City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very bland recipe. Tried to take into account suggestions/variations by adding veggies, etc. Not much flavour. We will not try again - tried 2 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for a date and I Saturday night. I had previously been using Rachael Ray's recipe but this one put that one to shame. It was easy, fresh and most of all delicious. Here is where I deviated: I sprinkled the shrimp with some creole seasoning, some Italian seasoning, I squeeze a whole lemon and I added more wine. I also used blend of Italian cheeses to sprinkle on the noodles. It was divine. This will be my recipe for this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
One of my favorite recipes now. I followed other people' suggestion. I cooked it in 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter. I decreased wine in 1/2. I also added one medium diced tomato. I steamed broccoli separately and then added it to the shrimp scampi for added veggie and aesthetics. I added fresh basil leaves at the end (and skipped parsley). Then poured shrimp scampi over pasta. Delicious. Made this for a party and it was a big hit. Thanks RNCoggins for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe is delish!! I used 1/2 cup wine, 1/4 lemon, 1/4 chicken broth, I also added mushrooms, broccoli, thin red pepper strips and a diced plum tomato at the end. Wow....was soooo good, even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was good. We added a good bit of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I hate to give a poor review, but I found this sauce to be bland and tasteless. I ended up having to add tons of lemon juice and extra garlic just to give it some flavor. Perhaps if the sauce was just used as a glaze on the shrimp, it could work. But it definitely wasn't flavorful enough to work with the pasta for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very disappointing. Shrimp tasted great, but pasta had a bland bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great! I used penne and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States