Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe INGREDIENTS as is and it was restaurant quality. I just changed the method a little cuz I wanted to reduce the wine a bit more than the 30 seconds the recipe allows. Added the shrimp after the wine had reduced by about 1-2 mins. It was perfect and had everyone wishing there was more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Holy smack this is a great recipe! The first time I made it was for Valentine's Dinner. My whole family was in love with me. I have the pickiest eater ever and she says she loves this as much as cheese pizza. LOL. Buy the best pasta you can. And if you keep shrimp in the freezer, this is a great go-to recipe. Also, I make it without the parsley b/c I often don't have it. Of course, the parsley is lovely, but don't shy away from it. And have a good baguette on hand to sop up that buttery wine sauce. Delish! thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was a really simple yummy dish. I did exactly what I was told. I do think the wine was a little too much - seems like I could cut it in half next time, as other reviewers have suggested. But the rest was tasty and simple - thanks for the recipe. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!! My family is very picky and they ALL loved it. I doubled everything in the recipe except for the white wine: Instead I added 3/4 cup of dry cooking sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by rovervol
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy. I cooked a parmesan angel-hair pasta kit that takes just 5 minutes itself. Garnished the shrimp with the parmesan and parsley flakes on the plate. I didn't mix the shrimp and the pasta - just ate them separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We LOVE shrimp, and this is a fabulous recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is so good! Very easy and a dish that I have cooked over and over. I have even used beer in place of the wine and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I cut the butter in 1/2 and used 1/4 c EVOO to cut down on the fat. I also added green onion with the garlic & shrimp---and, I used whole grain thin spaghetti instead of angel hair. Whenever I can add fiber and cut fat, I try to do it. Spinach, broccoli or any colorful vegetable would probably work well too. It was easy, quick and tasty! I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States