Shrimp Scampi V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
so yummy!!! perfect for date night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I loved it. It is a simple, quick and delicious meal! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Like other reviewers said, the wine seemed a bit too much. (Wish I would've read that before I fixed it as written.) I poured the sauce back off the shrimp and reduced it in a saucepan by almost half. I then added it and the shrimp to the pasta. Quite good with that adjustment! Would be nice dinner for casual company! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Good base recipe but needs a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Simple and delicious exactly as written. Four clean plates at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I have used this recipe several times to rave reviews! They always ask for the recipe. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I did have to change one thing in this recipe. I don't drink, therefore, there is never any wine in my house. Normally I would subsitute either apple juice or broth for the wine. With this recipe, I decided to use half white grape juice and half vegetable broth. I was afraid if I used all juice it would be too sweet. I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for wine, and that didn't have to be baked. ( it was 88 degrees the day I made it). This recipe is very good the way I made it and I'm sure it would be even better with the wine. The next time I make it, I may have to find a small bottle of Sauvignon Blanc or other dry white wine to use for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe is wonderful!! I made a few changes (cut butter in half, 1/2C EVOO, scallions, 1 1/4C white cooking wine, and 1/2C lemon juice), I also added baby bella mushrooms and peas. This totally reminds me of Pasta Weesie from Carrabba's!!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States