Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I love Scampi and have been sauteing it for years on the stove top. This is soooo much better! I did do it a little different, I added some fresh lemon juice. I broiled the shrimp with the butter, garlic and lemon juice (without the wine) for about 7 minutes until the shrimp and garlic turned a little brown, then added the wine to cook the last 5 minutes. Sprinkled with parley!! yum, yum. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This recipe is so simple to make and yet tastes so great! I've made it several times both for the family and guests and have always received compliments. It's really good. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a wondrful recipe. Very easy to prepare. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was. And talk about tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is the scampi recipe I used -- not the other 12 here on allrecipes. I omitted the wine and doubled the garlic. We went nuts over it. I served it with fettuccine alfredo and spinach sauteed in butter. MMM...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is the best shrimp scampi ever!! And it was so easy to make. My whole family loved it, and my husband doesn't really care that much for shrimp! This one is going into my permanent collection. Thanks for a great recipe Randy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I added Parmesean cheese, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleigh35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
If you add tablespoon of Worcestershire to the recipe, it adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
YUM! I followed Shanna12's advice. I added some fresh lemon juice. I broiled the shrimp with the butter, garlic (I used 8 cloves, not 2)and lemon juice (without the wine) for about 5 minutes until the shrimp and garlic turned slightly brown, then added the wine and green onions the last 5 minutes. I would say it took 10-12 minuted total. I used 2 cups of sauvignon and poured the whole thing over the cooked pasta (16 oz linguine or spaghetti) in a big pasta serving bowl. Serve with fresh grated parmasan cheese. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Made the following changes to this based on other comments and it was great. Added a couple of shakes of worchester sauce, 1/4 t fresh cracked pepper, 1/4 t lemon pepper, and sprinkled some parmesean cheese on top before broiling. Will make this again for a guick 15 min meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States