Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I love Scampi and have been sauteing it for years on the stove top. This is soooo much better! I did do it a little different, I added some fresh lemon juice. I broiled the shrimp with the butter, garlic and lemon juice (without the wine) for about 7 minutes until the shrimp and garlic turned a little brown, then added the wine to cook the last 5 minutes. Sprinkled with parley!! yum, yum. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Made the following changes to this based on other comments and it was great. Added a couple of shakes of worchester sauce, 1/4 t fresh cracked pepper, 1/4 t lemon pepper, and sprinkled some parmesean cheese on top before broiling. Will make this again for a guick 15 min meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is the scampi recipe I used -- not the other 12 here on allrecipes. I omitted the wine and doubled the garlic. We went nuts over it. I served it with fettuccine alfredo and spinach sauteed in butter. MMM...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
YUM! I followed Shanna12's advice. I added some fresh lemon juice. I broiled the shrimp with the butter, garlic (I used 8 cloves, not 2)and lemon juice (without the wine) for about 5 minutes until the shrimp and garlic turned slightly brown, then added the wine and green onions the last 5 minutes. I would say it took 10-12 minuted total. I used 2 cups of sauvignon and poured the whole thing over the cooked pasta (16 oz linguine or spaghetti) in a big pasta serving bowl. Serve with fresh grated parmasan cheese. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I served this with a green salad and it made a very quick and easy weeknight dinner. Broiling makes a difference - in the past I'd sauteed scampi on the stove too and this tasted more flavorful. I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice and served it over buttered angel hair pasta with some fresh parsley and freshly ground black pepper, so the end result was everything tasting very buttery (next time I probably won't add butter to the pasta), still it was very good. Not only does it taste great, it looks and smells great too! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRYSTALEX69
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is just an awesome recipe! Everytime I cook it it turns out great and everyone loves it. You don't even need cocktail sauce to eat this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALEX69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Metlakatla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
in a word: outstanding. with a little lemon peel + juice, and parmesan(as directed by reviewers) this recipe is superb. I halved the portions(except garlic), as i was only feeding myself, and served over orzo rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this was so easy to make and was simply delicious! i did NOT broil this, i did it in a cast-iron skillet and it was so yummy. i also doubled the garlic. Hubby and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
excellent recipe-- although I did add 1/4 cup white wine to the butter and 1 tsp lemon juice. (I did it for only one pound of shrimp) I mixed 1 T of the butter mixture with 1/2 cup parmesan and chive seasoned bread crumbs. I sprinkled the bread crumbs on during the final minute of broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My husband is the shrimp connoisseur, and he rated this recipe a 10star!! He said he felt like he just ate in a restaurant. I added Lemon&Pepper Salt seasoning, extra garlic, and parmesan to the shrimp. I served with angel hair pasta and light alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States