Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Loved it! I used the amount of butter and wine called for in the recipe, but didn't have green onions so used about half a cup of chopped yellow onion instead. We love onions, so were delighted at how the onions carmelized as they broiled along with the shrimp. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
in a word: outstanding. with a little lemon peel + juice, and parmesan(as directed by reviewers) this recipe is superb. I halved the portions(except garlic), as i was only feeding myself, and served over orzo rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
excellent recipe-- although I did add 1/4 cup white wine to the butter and 1 tsp lemon juice. (I did it for only one pound of shrimp) I mixed 1 T of the butter mixture with 1/2 cup parmesan and chive seasoned bread crumbs. I sprinkled the bread crumbs on during the final minute of broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I served this with a green salad and it made a very quick and easy weeknight dinner. Broiling makes a difference - in the past I'd sauteed scampi on the stove too and this tasted more flavorful. I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice and served it over buttered angel hair pasta with some fresh parsley and freshly ground black pepper, so the end result was everything tasting very buttery (next time I probably won't add butter to the pasta), still it was very good. Not only does it taste great, it looks and smells great too! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Added fresh parsley (~1/4 cup chopped), cracked pepper, pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The shrimp turned out tender, full of flavor and not one piece was left! I thought it could use a little more salt, but overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made this recipe exactly the way it says. It was SO easy and delicious. The whole family loved it. Even better the next day. Served it over rice and poured the juice in---yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because my family loved it. I made it just as directed but with frozen shrimp. When I make it again I will add extra garlic though. We re-broiled the left overs and it was great! Thank you and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We made this recipe for the first time tonight, omitting the wine altogether and adding about 1/3 C. lemon juice. After broiling, there was sufficient juice to toss fettucini with it. We then sprinkled it all with parmesan romano and parsley. It was as good as 'Lobster King' (Red Lobster), says the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harristown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I was quite disappointed by this recipe. It came out quite bland. I'd recommend adding parmesan cheese as well as some ground black pepper and, most of all, salt. Other than that, it's not bad. Just don't try this out for the first time when you're trying to impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMCDONAL86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States