Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent. Will definitely make again (but not often b/c it's not that healthy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum! Very good! I, too, used frozen shrimp which I defrosted just before using. I did add about a 1/3 cup of white wine. I think it needs a bit less mustard. I added a healthy sprinkle of parmesean cheese on top. It only took 6 minutes for my shrimp to finish cooking. I served over linguine with steamed broccoli. My picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very very good recipe. My daughter loves this and requests it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Great basic recipe. I'm from LA so I used fresh shrimp that I peeled and deveined myself. I would use much more seasoning though and perhaps make some of the other changes suggested next time...but there will be a next time. I had no leftovers and I'm sure with more seasoning will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe. I used 1/4 cup lemon juice because I didn't have any white wine on hand. That is the reason I gave it 4 out of 5. I'm sure if I had the wine it would be a 5. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This dish was awesome! I seasoned my shrimp with black pepper, parsley, paprika, garlic and onion powder beforehand. I melted 3 tbsp of margarine and mixed it with the wine, 4 cloves minced garlic and a tbsp of sherry and a good dash of lemon juice. I broiled it all on low for 12 minutes. Everyone LOVED it. Next time I'll make a roux out of cornstarch to thicken the sauce a little--it'll stick to the pasta. THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I make individual portions of this and add extra garlic, a shake of Old Bay & a few grape tomatoes (I love the way they "pop"). I arrange the shrimp & tomatoes in individual oven-proof dishes - it turns out very pretty! It is wonderful as is (served with twice baked potatoes & salad or as an appetizer) or served over pasta with Parm. & a Cesear salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a really delicious dish, but you don't need to cook it for 13 minutes. Just watch the shimp and take out when they turn pink. I used the wine, but next time I won't because it really doesn't need it! I left out the onions and added some lemon pepper. . . yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Absolutely incredible! I didn't feel the need to change a thingand it's so easy and so incredibly good. Don't hesitate for a minute to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. Quick, easy and delicious. I thought it could have used a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States