Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent. Will definitely make again (but not often b/c it's not that healthy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum! Very good! I, too, used frozen shrimp which I defrosted just before using. I did add about a 1/3 cup of white wine. I think it needs a bit less mustard. I added a healthy sprinkle of parmesean cheese on top. It only took 6 minutes for my shrimp to finish cooking. I served over linguine with steamed broccoli. My picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very very good recipe. My daughter loves this and requests it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Great basic recipe. I'm from LA so I used fresh shrimp that I peeled and deveined myself. I would use much more seasoning though and perhaps make some of the other changes suggested next time...but there will be a next time. I had no leftovers and I'm sure with more seasoning will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe. I used 1/4 cup lemon juice because I didn't have any white wine on hand. That is the reason I gave it 4 out of 5. I'm sure if I had the wine it would be a 5. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This dish was awesome! I seasoned my shrimp with black pepper, parsley, paprika, garlic and onion powder beforehand. I melted 3 tbsp of margarine and mixed it with the wine, 4 cloves minced garlic and a tbsp of sherry and a good dash of lemon juice. I broiled it all on low for 12 minutes. Everyone LOVED it. Next time I'll make a roux out of cornstarch to thicken the sauce a little--it'll stick to the pasta. THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I make individual portions of this and add extra garlic, a shake of Old Bay & a few grape tomatoes (I love the way they "pop"). I arrange the shrimp & tomatoes in individual oven-proof dishes - it turns out very pretty! It is wonderful as is (served with twice baked potatoes & salad or as an appetizer) or served over pasta with Parm. & a Cesear salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a really delicious dish, but you don't need to cook it for 13 minutes. Just watch the shimp and take out when they turn pink. I used the wine, but next time I won't because it really doesn't need it! I left out the onions and added some lemon pepper. . . yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Absolutely incredible! I didn't feel the need to change a thingand it's so easy and so incredibly good. Don't hesitate for a minute to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. Quick, easy and delicious. I thought it could have used a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States