Shrimp Scampi IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
As written this recipe is ok. Made the first time as written and the second time I added couple splashes lemon juice, sauteed in a pan instead of broiling, and omitted the green onion and it was 4-5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Oh so good....the only thing I did different was to add some lemon juice and red pepper flakes. It's just to easy too eat the whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I looked at some of the reviews and went ahead and added 1 tbsp. of lemon juice to the mix but did not add the wine until the shrimp cooked about 3/4 of the time they needed to. I served it with thin linguine and my family of seafood connoisseurs loved it. They did wish they had more sauce for the pasta so next time I will double the recipe but use the same amount of shrimp. I had been looking for a recipe that was simple yet delicious and this is it. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
You can also leave them whole and peel them after they are cooked (or just eat the shell as it is super crispy, think shrimp chip). You get more flavor on the shrimp from the shells. If you're daring, there is some OMG eating on the heads too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This really is fantastic, quick and easy. The hardest part is peeling the shrimp. Once I'd peeled a pound (I halved the recipe), I cut up half a stick of butter and melted it in my toaster oven for a few minutes, then added 6 splashes of Worcestershire, about 1/4 cup of dry Riesling, 4 cloves of minced garlic, a few dashes of Cayenne, black pepper, lemon pepper, squeezed 1/2 a lemon and the shrimp, turning to coat. I also cooked some spaghetti and then added it to a pan where I had been sauteing finely diced onions, and after the shrimp had been cooking around 8-10 minutes (around 500 degrees), I added it to the pan with some chopped green onions and stirred everything around to heat up. After grating a good 1/4+ cup of Parmesan on top, I served it with sauteed asparagus. Delicious and quick. I didn't even need to salt it since the cheese is salty, as is the lemon pepper. Next time, I'll try adding chopped tomatoes for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My husband is the shrimp connoisseur, and he rated this recipe a 10star!! He said he felt like he just ate in a restaurant. I added Lemon&Pepper Salt seasoning, extra garlic, and parmesan to the shrimp. I served with angel hair pasta and light alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this was so easy to make and was simply delicious! i did NOT broil this, i did it in a cast-iron skillet and it was so yummy. i also doubled the garlic. Hubby and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I added a salad and roated garlic bread for an easy weeknight meal. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Was wonderful! I served it on linguine, and used olive oil in place of butter. I also almost doubled the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was awesome and sooo quick and easy...no idea why it says total cook time 45 min! i didnt have onions so i just added onion powder. I also added some lemon juice, pepper and old bay! Delicious!! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlefork, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States