Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was simple and delcious! Other than not having garlic scapes and having to use a garlic clove instead, I followed it to a "T" and it was scrumptious. A nice, healthy light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
KEEP. THE. GARLIC. OMG. I followed most people's advice: Double the sauce, but do half butter and half olive oil. No breadcrumbs either. Liked the idea of adding parsley and shallots too!!! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Well, while making this recipe I looked at it and said to myself, "wow this is an easy recipe", but it did not turn out that way. Like the others taking out the garlic was not easy chore maybe if I would have kept them in bigger pieces but it took awhile to get the garlic out of the skillet. I know the recipe said to use the bread crumbs as a thicken ingredient, but the recipe was dry before even adding the bread crumbs I had to keep adding pasta water I don't think 1/3 cup of wine is enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It tastes really awesome with parmesan seasoning. The shrimp tasted bite sized when it's butterflied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
A winner!!! Doubled the sauce, kept the garlic and increased to 7 or 8 cloves, and added fresh mushrooms when I added the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I agree with ERMB. Discarding the garlic is insane! I liked this recipe a lot on the other hand. I used 4 garlic cloves and did not discard it. I also added some fresh parsley, cilantro, and lime. I thought this recipe was delicious with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Best Shrimp Scampi I've had so far! Kept the garlic in and added more as others suggested. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
kept the garlic. didn't have wine so used chicken broth. husband love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is a great starting point...sautéed about 1 c of mushrooms, some chopped bell pepper and 2 sliced garlic cloves to the butter. I added 2 more cloves minced garlic with the shrimp. I also used red wine, a little less than 1/3 c, and added chicken broth to make 1/3 c. Served over fettuccine, this was fabulous! Kids asked e to make it tomorrow too. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States