Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Well, while making this recipe I looked at it and said to myself, "wow this is an easy recipe", but it did not turn out that way. Like the others taking out the garlic was not easy chore maybe if I would have kept them in bigger pieces but it took awhile to get the garlic out of the skillet. I know the recipe said to use the bread crumbs as a thicken ingredient, but the recipe was dry before even adding the bread crumbs I had to keep adding pasta water I don't think 1/3 cup of wine is enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It tastes really awesome with parmesan seasoning. The shrimp tasted bite sized when it's butterflied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
A winner!!! Doubled the sauce, kept the garlic and increased to 7 or 8 cloves, and added fresh mushrooms when I added the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I agree with ERMB. Discarding the garlic is insane! I liked this recipe a lot on the other hand. I used 4 garlic cloves and did not discard it. I also added some fresh parsley, cilantro, and lime. I thought this recipe was delicious with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Best Shrimp Scampi I've had so far! Kept the garlic in and added more as others suggested. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
kept the garlic. didn't have wine so used chicken broth. husband love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is a great starting point...sautéed about 1 c of mushrooms, some chopped bell pepper and 2 sliced garlic cloves to the butter. I added 2 more cloves minced garlic with the shrimp. I also used red wine, a little less than 1/3 c, and added chicken broth to make 1/3 c. Served over fettuccine, this was fabulous! Kids asked e to make it tomorrow too. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a great starter recipe. I added the following to make this over the top: I marinated the shrimp in about 7 cloves of minced garlic and 1 packet of italian seasoning for the afternoon. After sauteing the onion and shrimp I removed. I then added the wine (2/3 cup) , (1/4 cup) breadcrumbs and lemon 1/2 squeezed until blended. Then I added 1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes, 1/2 cup artichoke hearts, 1/2 cup parm and cooked until bubbly. Last was the reserved onion and shrimp. Mixed in the ala dente pasta. Incredible is an understatement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foster, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Needs more garlic. I did not discard mine. I minched 4 cloves rather than slicing 2 and it was still pretty weak for the garlic. I will use closer to 6-8 next time. Overall crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This dinner was great! I left in the garlic without it I think it would lack taste. When they say slowly put in bread crumbs listen. I didn't use all that it called for it would have been to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwadsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States