Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Tweaked this a bit--Added fresh parsley, juice of half a lemon, and a couple sliced shallots. Also used 3/4 cup butter, about 1/2 cup wine, and about 1/2 cup bread crumbs. I used a TON of mashed garlic (about 8 large cloves) and added the extra white wine when I saw that the bread crumbs had thickened the sauce to somewhat of an unsightly consistency! The person who shared this meal with me thought it was "so delicious." I wouldn't go that far--but then, I knew what was in it and probably felt like it just wasn't worth all those calories for something just above "decent." I'd probably make this again in the event I don't have many ingredients at home, which is why I tried out this recipe in the first place last night. I would think most people would enjoy it. (Next time I will try to substitute some chicken broth for some of the butter I used the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This turned out realllyyy well. My only changes were to double the sauce, keep in the garlic, and only use about a half cup of bread crumbs. Definitely be sure to add the bread crumbs in slowly, as the sauce thickens pretty very quickly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
You can use chicken broth instead of white wine and it's just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicamasbonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
so good and well worth it. i did'nt have white wine so i used chicken broth instead like others suggested and i did'nt have parmesan cheese either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this is the best recipe!! i added a large container of mushrooms and doubled the sauce, served it over linguini. thickened it with italian bread crumbs. steamed some asparagus to serve with it. it was soooo good. next time i will make some garlic bread to go with it. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Easy to make. But I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Beautiful dish. My dear husband came back for seconds. My only addition was a little bit of sriracha sauce as we love spicy food. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is really really easy to make and good. I did take the shrimp(used frozen) and I marinated in Italian dressing for an hour in the fridge with 1 tbsp of olive oil and 2 minced garlic cloves. Then I sauteed the shrimp with the marinade and 1 tbsp of butter, added the white wine, then the bread crumbs. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wonderful dish!!! We all enjoyed it. I added green onion for a little more flavor and it was delicious. A new family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
GREAT recipe! I did leave the minced garlic in the sautee pan with the shrimp though. The white wine really makes it. I only had to use about 1/4 cup breadcrumbs to get a good thickness. And I added salt and pepper on the shrimp. I also added chopped parsley. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States