Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Sooo yummy! I didnt take the garlic out either. I love garlic! Warmed leftovers upnfor lunch and was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good, used less bread crumbs (think I will use even less next time) I also added more garlic and lemon juice. Will make again, next time make more sauce for the noodles. Very Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Extremely easy to prepare, quick and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and will do so again. I am a novice when it comes to cooking with wine and could not find 'white wine' in the wine isle therefore used chardonnay. I am not sure if that was the right choice, however, I look forward to the next time to try another 'white wine'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I doubled the garlic and wine, added some cayenne, and it was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteadyredhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I used chicken broth in addition to the white wine as I didn't have 1/3 cup of wine. Also, didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed crackers. Added crushed red pepper for a little zip. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Tweaked this a bit--Added fresh parsley, juice of half a lemon, and a couple sliced shallots. Also used 3/4 cup butter, about 1/2 cup wine, and about 1/2 cup bread crumbs. I used a TON of mashed garlic (about 8 large cloves) and added the extra white wine when I saw that the bread crumbs had thickened the sauce to somewhat of an unsightly consistency! The person who shared this meal with me thought it was "so delicious." I wouldn't go that far--but then, I knew what was in it and probably felt like it just wasn't worth all those calories for something just above "decent." I'd probably make this again in the event I don't have many ingredients at home, which is why I tried out this recipe in the first place last night. I would think most people would enjoy it. (Next time I will try to substitute some chicken broth for some of the butter I used the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This turned out realllyyy well. My only changes were to double the sauce, keep in the garlic, and only use about a half cup of bread crumbs. Definitely be sure to add the bread crumbs in slowly, as the sauce thickens pretty very quickly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
You can use chicken broth instead of white wine and it's just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicamasbonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
so good and well worth it. i did'nt have white wine so i used chicken broth instead like others suggested and i did'nt have parmesan cheese either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this is the best recipe!! i added a large container of mushrooms and doubled the sauce, served it over linguini. thickened it with italian bread crumbs. steamed some asparagus to serve with it. it was soooo good. next time i will make some garlic bread to go with it. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States